Beautiful Sublime Sunday - On the road

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Two super cool challenges are keeping us busy during the Sundays: #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108. Sharing our thoughts and photos with our friends is highly recommended so here is my contribution to these lovely challenges. 🙂

Today I will share with you some photos taken some time ago, coincidentally on a Sunday. I was travelling with my friends from Bucharest (the capital of Romania) to Deva, a beautiful transylvanian city.
We were in a rush so we did not stop very often. But we had to buy gas, right? One of the gas stations where we stopped, was located near a beautiful lake. I'm not sure about the exact location (might be Lake Pecineagu) as I was reading and did not pay attention to the surroundings.

The lake was amazing...so vast and clear. But I really liked the little church near the water. Being in a hurry, I did not have time to visit and photograph it as I'd wish. But one day I will return and find this place again. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-11-25-15-46-08.jpg

Another beauty I managed to photograph was this peak. Surrounded by mist, it seems the guardian of the lake.

WaterMark_2018-11-25-15-46-32.jpg

And off we went, on the road again. The evening was slowly approaching by the time we reached our destination and the sky was spectacular. The deep blue color turning into dark but not before letting us to admire its beauty.

WaterMark_2018-11-25-15-46-47.jpg

What can we learn from this story? Always be prepared to meet beauty. Always have your camera in hand and try to visit all the amazing places where life takes you. I will surely not repeat the mistake and next time I will not leave a place before discovering all its treasures. 🙂

Have a great Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Loved the first one!

Thank you, ex-momma. 😘

Nice scenery. I like the first shot. The lighting in the 2nd one maybe was affected bit by the cloudy day.

Thank you. Yes, the second photo could have been better but I was in a rush and the weather was not a team player that day. 😔

Your welcome. Happens to me when I'm rushing too.

Beautiful views! 😍👍 Great shots, @roxy-cat! 👌😊

Thank you, my dear. Much appreciated. Now I really must return to that place and take some better photos. 🙂

Wonderful views of the last moment of autumn my dear ! In the last photo I see the snowy peaks, or is it just clouds...?

Thank you, my dear. Much appreciated.
Yes, these are the snowy peaks of the Carpathians. Always white like some wise old guardians of the country. 🙂

We do have the same here with the Mont-Blanc and the peaks of its massif are alwas snowy and we can see them from far ;-)

If we had summer in the valleys (all the time) and winter on the peaks, everything would be perfect. Spending the winter holidays in a nice cozy chalet then back to the valley for sun and warmth... If I could only find this place.. 🤔

Exactly my thoughts... ! ;-)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

It sounds like you had a long drive, but it’s lucky you had chance to stop and enjoy these amazing views.

The lake has a beautiful colour to it, and the sky in the last photo is stunning. And with the snow topped mountains in the background as well.

A wonderful view from your journey for #SublimeSunday thank you so much for sharing it with us.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your support. Much appreciated.
Yes, it was a long drive. But we stopped for refill and stretching our backs. 🙂
I wish we could have more time to really enjoy the beautiful sceneries. I made a list though and I will return. 🙂

Hi @roxy-cat!
It looks amazing! When I see something beautiful, I also take pictures. I usually take picture with my cell phone. My phone is always with me, so I'm ready to go. Thank you so much for sharing this.

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 49th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Hi @rezoanulvibes
Thank you so much for your support and words.
I always try to have a camera with me, smartphone or dslr. You never know when something interesting will appear.

This is a nice initiative, the curation project I mean. And so funny. 🐍
I'm happy you find my post worthy of support. 🙂

I agree with you.

You never know when something interesting will appear.

So

Always be prepared to meet beauty.

Thank you so much @roxy-cat for your kind words of encouragement in the curation project. You're welcome to our Discord server. We have fun, make friends and support others.

Thank you for the invite. I just joined the discord. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44