A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

20181028_174858.jpg

Welcome My Friends

To My Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Well Fall is certainly in the air nowadays. Between spells of rain, the lake is rather calm and nice for reflections!

20181028_174842.jpg

The lovely @dswigle always says there must be a flower...well I am happy to oblige....

How about a water lily snapped from the kayak from summer days gone by....

20180928_160009.jpg

I have been spending more time of late cleaning around and working to get the house sale ready. I have the best organizational coach! I mean who on Earth has a fridge like this?!? Not the Old Guy, that is for sure. It is from the latest post by @dswigle and you can check it out here. This is her photo and used totally without her permission. I am expecting the lawsuit any day now :)

Anyways I have a long way to go to even get the kitchen up to snuff, but it is better than when I started!!!

Do you like that soft focus effect? Well all you have to do is use the phone repeatedly while cooking and smear the lens nice and good...and you too can have soft focus - free of charge! LOL

IMG-20181026-WA0352.jpg

I am trying to learn to keep the counters free of clutter. Yes the struggle is real!

IMG-20181027-WA0047.jpg

Even using a drawer for dish brushes?!?! Do people even do that?

IMG-20181026-WA0357.jpg

I have been cooking a bunch!

Some meatloaf

IMG-20181026-WA0295.jpg

Mac and Cheese!!!

IMG-20181025-WA0033.jpg

And Shepherds Pie

20181024_135520.jpg

Only bad things is I tend to sample the bad stuff a little too much!

20181023_135214.jpg

I thought this was important!

Ben and I were going out when we smelled something plastic burning inside the Hummer. We started tearing things open because it smelled to be coming from behind the dash. After spending several hours trying to find the culprit, I accidentally touched the end of my plugged in phone charger, and actually got burned!

20181021_174502.jpg

20181021_174453.jpg

I had left the cord plugged into the lighter. In the future I think I will be unplugging the cords!!

20180912_193800.jpg

Today was an awesome Sunday!! Hope yours was too.

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Getting your house sale ready can be a lot of work but also very rewarding. It's not something should spare effort and cost at. Decluttering the rooms and spaces like the garage are important, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, i saw how well stock that lady's fridge was too.😎

I wondered what that little drawer under my sink was for. I didn't know it was there and found it accidentally.

I've heard of chargers over heating and melting. That has not happened to me ....yet. (knock on wood) ... so I've always wondered what makes one do that all of the sudden when it hasn't so many times before. I have never heard the answer to that.

Glad you found it.

I hope that you get much out from your house sale but man that ref is plump. @old-guy-photos

Now that is a random Sunday post! Glad you threw mine in there too! If I had known, I would have skipped posting last night!

That is the prettiest water lily. They are so exotic and pretty. I totally missed all of mine this year. They have such a short bloom time and I must have been out of town or something. I love the pureness of the white. And the pond that frames those lilies is so peaceful.

I want to throw my kayak in and go for a paddle and make a few ripples!

Hello?? My refrigerator and you are getting upvotes on it? I want half of this post. Just put it in my account.

I know the kitchen looks better today. You should throw in an edit and show it off. Oh! Maybe not. You were playing Martha Stewart again today. Maybe tomorrow?

You really have been cooking up a storm and it all looks delicious! You know, if this not working thing doesn't work out, you could possibly find a career in chef-fing.

Is that a word? Heyyyy! Get that tongue off of the beaters! Not worried about the tongue getting mangled as much as those calories that you don't count! Or maybe you do?

Oh, howdy!!! Did you hear the fire alarm go off on that one?? That would have scared the bejesus out of me! Glad you found it before any more of the car was ripped down. I am happy that you found that and yes! I have always unplugged mine. I cannot tell you why or why don't I leave it in. But now I am glad I do. Anywho...

I gotta get off here and get a #MonochromeMonday done for the old guy. I haven't even started it!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

So, my friend, you too suffer from H.S.D?

That's Horizontal Surface Disease for the unwashed masses...

Yes, the struggle is real, indeed!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Now that is what I call a tidy kitchen, I struggle to find the counters for clutter in mine.

I'm impressed with your culinary skills, the meat loaf looks superb, the Mac and cheese far better then Pizza Hut made for us the other night and I do love a nice cottage pie - with cauliflower too!

I am always leaving charge cables plugged in all over the car - I think after your experience I will unplug them - that's really bad a charge cable shorted out like that - could have caused a fire in the car.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55