#BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday :) - A perfect afternoon with friends at the Lauhata Beach Escape, East Timor

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108.

I'm also posting today inspired by #SublimeSunday, a tag from @c0ff33a!

After a week off, as last Sunday we had an adventure that could have ended in a tragedy, here I am for another #BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday!

Thanks, my friends!

k2fsg3wy65.jpg

Today we headed to a beautiful place not far from Díli: The Lauhata Beach Escape, a simple place by the sea, but with all you may need to spend a great afternoon. I was with some close young friends that live in East Timor, and are my companions here!

pwpcko858d.jpg

sxgggs69fx.jpg

x67cueclan.jpg

Let me show you the place and the basic, but beautiful amenities of this resort, where you can spend a couple of days in pure relax. It has half a dozen rooms who provide some comfort for the country standards. And the local food and drinks are great!

4qeh5v8fdv.jpg

oymr9qb4my.jpg

fcv8krbn0u.jpg

For starters, we ordered some mussels with beers, while enjoying the place and the nice sorrounding music and the sound of the sea waves. My friends went to take a dip at the sea, while I was taking some pics with my phone.

61toi6lgwm.jpg

4ilmyt6ay6.jpg

q6qs9db3rq.jpg

Then I've seen a van coming, and there was a live music band, that started to play some cool music, with tropical sounds: morna, kizomba, and Brazilian. It was time to order some white wine with roasted peanuts. The sunset was almost there, and we wanted to celebrate the moment!

bvdcqytjb7.jpg

7c8nsu14lr.jpg

pc514dp1zo.jpg

Then, the magic started to happen. I've seen the tropical sunsets in East Timor endless times by now, but I never cease to be amazed by them. The orange with the almost turquoise blue of the sea make a fabulous contrast, almost unreal. That's, with any doubt, my favorite part of the day!

ns7f5aw4rc.jpg

6htsm5opse.jpg

acgv47vvfo.jpg

The evening was approaching and we had to leave. The roads are not horrible like the ones I've told you you in this post. But are not good either. So we left, but I still had time to take these precious after sunset photos, with the tones I like best: purple, fire... and the sillouetes of the trees, the shapes of the cabins, and the smooth light of the restaurant.

n5v517t8la.jpg

1kbz7vsdwt.jpg

0xa2inst31.jpg

y7ppeoqfke.jpg

I took some pics of the lobby and some cool details they have there: information about the local fish species, and some flip flops to sale!

u5yakawb9b.jpg

r49hcvxfdp.jpg

q4o0ddlo0r.jpg

l6xceha1fs.jpg

It was another Beautiful and Sublime Sunday!

Thanks for passing by!

Be blessed and have a wonderful week ahead!

Thanks, @ace108 and @c0ff33a :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends!

Yours,

Isabel
Hippiesoul
@nolasco

Photos taken by me with my iPhone X.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautifulsunday-and-sublimesunday-a-perfect-afternoon-with-friends-at-the-lauhata-beach-escape-east-timor-01d388b0e6167est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

all photographs are awesome; i very much love with Coconut Tree Silhouettes...this is always feel my childhood home and it looks so beautiful. ❤😊❤

that was indeed a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday @nolasco. how wonderful. Mine was a little bit same old same old but the weather was lovely again and it's always nice when John is at home so it was good enough. 😊

Very nice picture!

nice photo capture i like it resteemed your post @insomniacsk

Thanks so much, @insomiacsk!

Sure looks like a good place to relax and watch the sunset.
I am glad your daughter came out of the tragedy. I cannot understand why people will just stone vehicles passing by.

I can't even imagine the reason, or the consequences it might have had. I just have to bless her being still alive and well. Thanks, my dear Ace, you're too king for asking. Have a wonderful week ahead!

You're welcome.
Have a great week yourself.

Very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Ben!

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.821 which ranks you at #4365 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 4371).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks so much, @steem-ua!

You really can not go wrong with a day out at the beach - and what a beach this is! Stunning, the palm trees are truly amazing it's something I never see normally so always a sight to behold.

And what an amazing tropical sunset, quiet beautiful and a wonderful end to an amazing day - thank you so much for sharing it as your #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much, my dear c0ff33a, I'm really happy I could bring you some moments of beauty and relax! Thanks so much for your precious support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25