📷Beautiful Sunday – Climbing to La Sierra📷

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Sierra 1.jpg

Hello and happy Sunday for all the steemians! ... For the tag today I want to share some nice images of a hike to the top of La Sierra on the Isla de Margarita.

Sierra 2.jpg

That day we were my wife, her sister and her husband, and two nephews. We were all excited and equipped for an uphill trip.

Sierra 3.jpg

After climbing and climbing and passing halfway the mountain is more cloudy and a very changing climate. In an instant you could see the road and in another almost nothing.

Sierra 4.jpg

This mountain is about 950 meters above sea level. It seems little but to be a very hot island it is worth the view and the weather.

Sierra 5.jpg

After two hours climbing and reaching the top it was time to have lunch, share and enjoy. And of course, more photos.😎

Sierra 6.jpg

These pictures were taken with my Sony Ericsson Mini X10

This was my entry for the#beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a

001.jpg

I invite you to join PRESEARCH
The seeker who pays you to search
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=118244
With my invitation you win your first 25 PRE's
...
Te invito a unirte a PRESEARCH
El buscardor que te paga por buscar
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=118244
Con mi invitacion ganas tus primeros 25 PRE's

It's all for today Steemians friends
Until another chance.
@cinefilo thanks you for your continued support !!!
All my works are made only with my Samsung Galaxy J1 LTE

Sort:  

That is a big climb, and so foggy at the top! Amazing scenery though, and I love how you found the perfect grassy knoll to have a picnic at the top - amazing day out.

Thank you for sharing this amazing trip for your #SublimeSunday I throughly enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.23$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I usually browse steemit from my smartphone while on the can

What was the weather like at sea level and at the top? It looks very misty so I gather the temperature dropped all the way to the top.

The top has huge transmission antennas but I did not have all the images at hand (I'm a disaster saving photos) plus the others I have saved on my PC that turns on sometimes and sometimes not haha. Right, the temperature on the island I think is about 34 degrees but at the top I guess about 18 but caused by the wind.

The movement of air does not change temperature. You mean it felt that cool because of the windchill effect?

Exactly (I had to find out that term). I'll send you a photo of the antennas when I went to a field class at the university (about 8 years ago).

rps20180722_161035.jpg
...
rps20180722_161055.jpg
Here are these two. It is difficult to capture the antennae cleared of clouds. To achieve these I had to take many failed ones. In that place only authorized personnel and military personnel enter to raise vehicles.

What's for lunch? The fog is covering the food too. :-)

Meat with sautéed vegetables and Venezuelan buns. To recover energy after that walk.

Good calories planned for

Hola, solo venimos a avisar que en este buen post estamos de fiesta porque...

000.png

Si tú eres de sus afortunados lectores, pero aún no sabes que es el EmeeseeseTraaaaail, puedes conocerlo entrando al siguiente link:



Pd.- La neblina le dio un toque de misterio al viaje, buenas fotos cinefilo :D

Gracias!... Tenia años con esas fotos y ese dia vi la oportunidad de compartirlas. Gracias @bert0 y a su gran equipo @emeeseese!

Congratulations @cinefilo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44