Beach Wednesday warm morning colors PP2W

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

Beach Wednesday

E52561B8-D86F-43D8-873D-6E7E59924AF0.jpeg

A post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Its pretty cool out this morning about 11F which is I think -11C real feel as I was waiting to catch the train
, I know for many thats not that cold, but for me it is, so to warm up I am thinking back to a warm day at the beach

This is by Silver Sands State Park looking out over the Sand Bar heading out to Charles Island, you can tell it was nicer weather with all the boats anchored near the Island.

It is possible to walk out to Charles Island at low tide from here, but you have to be careful and sensible as the sand bar dissapears completly at high tide, and sadly some people have been caught out by the tide coming in and washed away.

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Please check this Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

i love it when the colours reflect of the sea like that :)

Yes I love that as well :)

Very beautiful view! Have you been to this island ?

Not as yet. With my leg issues i didnt want to risk it but now the blockages are cleared maybe next ear I will

Great photo as always. Its cold here too! Can not wait for these summer beach days to return!

Yes i saw that even colder for you, roll on summer ;)

Well done post . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

DONT FORGET VISITING MY BLOG

**

My Link : @insideeesteem
**

Img

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Beautiful shot! That is so much more preferable to me than 11 degrees! But I guess that's why I live in LA!

Right now I am wishing i was living in LA or calories LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-warm-morning-colors-pp2w


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Relaxing photo.

Thanks KIndly Mate :)

I like the beach, @tattoodjay! I couldn't live in the frozen north any more. I need the sun and the warmth.

one option for us when I retire is to move to Florida or somewhere warm but it would be a long way from the family and grandkids so we may staying n the seats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93