Beach Wednesday Walnut Beach Pier

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

Beach Wednesday Walnut Beach Pier

Walnut Beach pier at Low tide and sunrise.jpg


Sony A6500 20mm F8 1/2 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


A post for Beach Wednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Walnut Beach in Milford is one of the beaches I visit to catch sunrises and this is a shot from one morning a few months back, I walked about 4 miles back and forth along the beach that morning before and after the sunrise.

I also got some shots of the sunrise including this one of the colors of the sunrise behind the pier.

As you can see the tide was very low at the time and made for a cool shot of the pier with a little bit of reflections


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #111 (4/21/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-walnut-beach-pier


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lonely looking pier.

Absolutely stunning!

Thanks kindly

nice shot, do you really call yourself an amateur. nice watermark too, i haven't seen your work since you added it. i need to create one. eek

Thanks and yes it’s still a hobby for me 😎

I have gone a bit more subtle with my watermark 😎

nice hobby, i need to just start taking walks to snap photos. still blah colors here.
subtle is good!

Still pretty blah most days here we had one nice day with some sun and better temps but then it coooled down again

yeah winter is never ending this year ... at least you have tons of things in NYC to photograph or upstate or other nearby states. i miss that so much. happy shooting! :)

Thanks, looking forward to nicer weather and getting to the beaches in CT where i live again :)

for some reason i always seem to see your ny shots more than the ct ones. do you live in both states? lol yes i mnow theyre close depending on locations. anyhoo, happy shooting! :)

I live in CT and take the train into NY to work it’s a long commute but worth it for the beaches and laid back small city feel

Incredible and perfect! Love this!

Thanks so kind of you to say

My pleasure! Thanks for the SBD!

Most welcome

First tip! Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Photos like this are why I always say blue is my favorite color. The blues of a sunrise or sunset are so stunning. Beautiful shot!

I totally agree with you I love the bright sunrise colors but its the blues that really make them shine out

Great picture. I am lucky enough to work in a town on the sunrise coast of Michigan, so I get some great views while driving in to work many mornings. This looks very peaceful and tranquil. Thanks for sharing this shot!

Early morning when there are only photographers, dog walkers and occasionally someone fishing is so peaceful and calm, in summer this beach gets very crowded during the day so I generally avoid it then

I see some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from the trains on weekdays and each time I do I wish I was at the beach and not on the train LOL

I bet! The train probably isn't much for peace and tranquility!

I generally sit in the quiet car so it’s not to bad at all

Beautiful photo. So clear and the blue and orange contrast is really nice. Keep up the good work :)

Thanks KIndly Nature did all the hard work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74