CONTEST #3: WIN Daily Upvotes (Steem Basic Income) Result #2 โœŠ๐Ÿค˜

in #contest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Namaste Steemians ๐Ÿ™


I am running a contest where we give away @steembasicincome Upvotes Shares every week to Consistent and Original Content Creators sponsored by @sillentkiller. Anyone can participate and Win in this contest.


IMG_20180227_114028.png


In our last contest we received an unexpected amount of entries and it felt sooo good ๐Ÿ˜

This week also few entries got rejected because they didn't fulfil the Rules. It's a common problem for few people who want to earn but they don't want to try, they don't even read the full post which is really bad. I wrote to "Read it Carefully" so that people at least read that part to get their entries accepted but I think few people are really in hurry to make some quick money ๐Ÿ˜


Queries ๐Ÿค”


I know I can't explain every detail in one post so feel free to ask anything about this contest in comment section, Last week's query by @knight-fury and @artgirl


Screenshot_2018-02-27-12-05-59-336_com.android.chrome.png


Screenshot_2018-02-27-12-06-14-382_com.android.chrome.png


Sponsorship


IMG_20180227_132315.png


We are looking for sponsors for this contest to increase the numbers of winning shares to help more consistent minnows.

Why Should You Sponsor us?

  1. To help more minnows to get their daily reward

  2. To get satisfaction

  3. To be in our list of Sponsors

How to Sponsor this contest?

Send min 2 Steems to @sillentkiller with "Sponsorship" as Memo


Winner Declaration

It took days for me to select these winners, I personally visited everyone's blog and read each post they shared. I choose Winners only based on their Consistency, Quality and Need.

So Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls

Winners for Contest #2 are:

  1. @raquelita
  2. @mariza2017
  3. @smylie2005
  4. @lavanyalakshman
  5. @simplemrakpor

I congratulate the winners and hope they would keep on improving their content quality and become more consistent than today.

For those who couldn't win, it's not your fault but it's my fault because I didn't have that much options to choose.

You are also a winner, Yes You
Just be more consistent and Just Read-Read and Read, It would help you a lot ๐Ÿค—


Special Mentions


  1. @angelveselinov : If your love is in poetry and you wish to work for that then he's a right person to talk, You can join his discord group Poets United โœŒ

  2. @bennettitalia : A free thinker, A Poet, A Singer and lots of good qualities he has, Follow him to learn something new everyday โœŒ

  3. @simplymike : Cryptocurrency Enthusiast, Internet Marketer and Passionate Gardener ๐Ÿ‘Œ, Follow him to learn New things everyday ๐Ÿ˜‰


Proof Of Prize Distribution


Screenshot_2018-02-27-15-03-16-463_com.android.chrome.png


Screenshot_2018-02-27-15-03-43-708_com.android.chrome.png


Contest #3


IMG_20180228_162200.png


NOTE: There are contradiction about its real discoverer or say Inventor so by giving a little more points to "Aryabhata" we'll take

Aryabhata - Who Discovered "Zero-0"

Now

Name his country and state


Rules (Please Read it Carefully!! ๐Ÿ™)


  1. Give 100% Upvote to this post - so that we get a decent amount of revenue to distribute

  2. Resteem this post - so that other people also get to know about this contest

  3. Follow Me - so that you can get updates on this Contest and other Upcoming Contests

  4. Comment Your Answer with one of your Best Post Link - to help us know you better and for the tiebreaker โœŒ

  5. Contest Open Till- 6th March 2018 (10:00 AM - UTC)


Don't Worry about its revenue, Winner or Winners would get their share guaranteed!!! It's my Promise to You. โœŠ๐Ÿค˜

@sillentkiller


G_20180223_1413162.gif





Sort: ย 

The philosopher in me takes issue with the zero "being invented." Rather, we can talk about who was first to craft a concept around the use of zero as a number.

It is not even clear where exactly Aryabhata was born. It seems the main thought is that he is from aล›maka, in India, but there is debate about where exactly that is. He apparently "called himself a native of Kusumapura or Pataliputra (present day Patna, Bihar)." But others think he may have been from a redion "between the Narmada and Godavari rivers in central India." So, there is that.

Here is a recent post of mine: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ssimkins9/steps-of-healing-3-fireside-with-you

Firstly, Zero wasn't discovered. It should have been invented. Coming to the question, it was invented (used first) by Brahmagupta, not Aryabhata.
The concept of zero first appeared in India around 458 BC. Mathematical equations were spelled out or spoken in poetry or chants rather than symbols. Different words symbolized zero, or nothing, such as "void," "sky" or "space." In 628, a Hindu, born in India 598AD, from Bhinmal, astronomer and mathematician named Brahmagupta developed a symbol for zero โ€” a dot underneath numbers. He also developed mathematical operations using zero, wrote rules for reaching zero through addition and subtraction, and the results of using zero in equations. This was the first time in the world that zero was recognized as a number of its own, as both an idea and a symbol.
Here is my link
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@losthippie/my-take-on-steemit

What will be the criteria to choose the winners?

Consistency, Quality and Need of that ID

Who Invented Zero (0)?

Aryabhata
His name was Aryabhata, a mathematician and astronomer born in 476 A.D. and lives for 74 years. There are uncertainties around his place of birth, but ancient text has it to be in the area known as Ashmaka, India, which may have been Maharashtra or Dhaka.

A Briefer History of Zero

Although Aryabhata invented the number "0" the idea of it was conceived much ealier by the Sumerians who used angles wedges to represent an empty number column. From the Sumerians, the writing system passed through the Akkadian empire to the Babylonians around 300 BC ans then to the Americas around 350 A.D. The concept found its way to India around 458 A.D as the word "ล›ลซnya" which meant "void". Some reports have it that Zero was first defined by Hindu Astronomer and Mathematician Brahmagupta in 628 A.D., however with remarks that he claims not to have invented it. Centuries passed now and zero has been applied in algebra, book balancing, code, calculus, physics, engineering, computer, and much of financial and economic theory.

Would've cited my sources but wasn't sure as this is a contest.

Thank you @sillentkiller. This is one of my post https://steemit.com/motivation/@simplemrakpor/just-try-appreciating

Your entry is accepted ๐Ÿค˜
Thanks for taking time and participate, I really appriciate it ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much @sillentkiller!

Thank You soo much for participating โ˜บ


Keep Improving Keep Upgrading ๐Ÿค˜

2 SBD? I haven't even made 1SBD after 1 month here. I guess it is for not-so-newbies :P

Didn't get You, please explain

I haven't been able to earn 1SBD yet after a month of joining, so I was saying that it is not for newbies :)

What is not for newbies? Steemit or this Contest?

What did you try to earn on steemit apart from commenting like this?
Did you read this whole post? ๐Ÿค”

I am not trying to earn SBD by "commenting like this". I was simply typing up my opinion, which was that as a noob, I couldn't enter the contest because It takes hard work, networking and a lot of time to earn 2 SBD imo. Then I noticed that it's sponsorship of the contest that requires 2 SBD. I thought it was for participating. I'm sorry my bad.

If it really taking that much effort for you to read, then trust me bro this platform is not for you. Few people join here for easy money but there's nothing like easy money. I know you didn't even bother to read the full post and now you are commenting like this ๐Ÿ˜

"Hard Work" ๐Ÿ™„

Let me tell you - Search "Aryabhata Wiki" on Google and you'll get to know everything ๐Ÿ‘

If you call it hard work then God knows what would be the easiest work.

There's no free meal, gotta grind for it, not whine!

Not whining here, my friend, much less expecting "free meals" from anyone. I'm working hard and not receiving proportional rewards, that's what I'm talking about.

I did not read the full post because some parts were not relevant to me.

You definitely don't know all the work that I put into my art, my designs, my illustrations, my plants, my research, my food, and my life in general, so maybe you shouldn't be insinuating that it's "easy work" that I do , because honestly, you know NOTHING about it. Everything is relative anyways, dude.

I am not looking for easy money, and I'm bored of reading a lot of people here that love to say that, and like you, just say "we don't work hard enough". If you think dedicating 5+ hours a day for a whole month and receiving .5SBD for it is not enough work, I'd say you are wrong, it's the rewards which are not proportional, not too little work, buddy.

Posting my opinion about the price of something should not be looked at as " commenting like that". I already explained that I thought it was SBD needed to participate, not sponsor the contest. And NO, you don't know that I didn't read the post, because I did, so snap out of it and stop telling me that I am not working hard enough.

Perhaps if you see that "I am not working hard enough", maybe you could give me some advice on to how to move here. Your intentions seem only to belittle my work instead of helping out. That's very unkind of you.

Hey man, take a time out to breathe. You want to recieve more rewards for your hard work and that is understandable. But this mood you are in right now is unproductive. First off, most of the people who recieve huge payouts have been here for more than a year. This doesnt mean that there is no hope for minnows like us, it might take time, but you cant start counting the out come now. Just try to be thankful for the 0.01 you recieve and more will come. As dollars or information.

There are tools out there to help noobs like us.
With steemfollower.com you can recieve upvotes daily
You can also join discord groups that support minnows like PAL, Peace, Abundance, Liberty. Their minnow support program gives you upvotes every 30 hours

Appreciation is the key to success anywhere. Meet new people and appreciate their work. You will recieve the same.
You have not posted anything for a while. Please you have a lot to offer this platform.
Remember - Appreciation
Anticipate Greatness

"Everybody is a Genius. But If You Judge a Fish by Its Ability to Climb a Tree, It Will Live Its Whole Life Believing that It is Stupid" - Albert Einstein

Oh my, I forgot to submit my entry. Lol.

Thanks for the mention! :) I'll get to joining... I'm sure... I'll just finish this other post and some such and... oh heck. ๐Ÿ˜…

๐Ÿ˜€ I am still waiting for your entry

I will join... Haha. will just post when I can. :D This week's trivia requires more research. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82