@simgirl and @snook Bad Karaoke entry by me 🤪 @c0ff33a ☕️

in #badkaraoke6 years ago

That's right, I'm back for another round of @simgirlandsnook Bad Karaoke challenge, some how so far I have failed to be bad enough to win - I don't understand how that works but this week I am truly pulling out all the stops to do what I really do best - be completely useless at everything 🙌🏽

So I was hunting through for song's I could ruin while driving, and inspired by Jax Jones uplifting house set I was listening to on the drive back from London - I found You See the Trouble with Me by Black Legend - this was such a great 90's dance mash up of the original song by Barry White.

To give you an idea of how bad this really is, I got half way through listening back and was ready to scrap the whole thing and try again tomorrow - mainly because I forgot to sing and just sort of mumbled along. Then I thought - well it's supposed to be bad and with the ever increasing workload I have and trying to keep up with Steemit posts doing this all over just isn't an option.

One other minor issue is it takes me 4 minutes 10 seconds to start singing, I have got so used to doing my vlog now when I turn the camera on it's just second nature to start talking about anything my extremely eccentric brain starts to think of...so if you want to cut straight to the song fast forward to 4.10. Personally I would just scroll down for the original Barry White performance and then the Black Legend Mash Up!



And we interrupt this post to bring you Round 2 of @simgirl and @snooks Bad Karaoke Winner the verdict is out and apparently I am BAD (and that's Bad meaning bad, not Bad meaning good!)

source


Original by Barry White


90's Dance version by Black Legend (without me ruining it)


Now I have your attention, a quick reminder about The Party in a Castle this Friday which is going to be the biggest virtual party Steemit has ever seen - @katrina-ariel came up with the idea of throwing a massive virtual party for @topkpop last ever All Play Friday - and by all counts this will be the biggest virtual party of 2018.

And the best thing is - it's free and you are all invited!

We’ll be gathering at the castle next Friday, April 20th, in the SteemStar Network Discord. The party will start with @topkpop’s last All Play Friday show, and continue with a Pirate Party DJ’ed by @sircork!

The show starts at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern, and whatever that converts to for your location. And it will keep going until late - expect music, fun, competitions to win STEEM and some of the most amazing people you will ever meet on Steemit.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Market Friday goes to London Coffee Festival

The C0ff33 Vlog
🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

seeing this as a Resteem, looking good. Got my upvote. Have a great one...

You just made me so happy!

Thank you very much, this was so bad I can only get better from now onwards.

Wow, it's fun to see you singing while driving. I really enjoy it and I like the music.

Thank you very much, it's not very easy to sing and drive - which is why my singing was so bad!

Yeah it's ok. It keep hearing good. The contest about bad karaoke, so just enjoy the bad we can do. Hehee

As long as you were entertained it was worth it!

This is great!!! I love how we interrupted your post with the Bad Karaoke winners announcement! So fun to watch you singing as you are driving. The prize is BIG this round! Here's some extra peace for your day...

Well thank you very much, I'm honoured to win - although of course I hope for this round someone else gets a chance.

very good songs, hopefully get to the destination safely, this post is very good, @jhoni likes, thanks for sharing @coff33a.😊

Thank you very much, I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

Very nice my dear friend

Thank you very much, I always appreciate you taking the time to comment on my posts.

That's rocking all the way enjoyed it great video :D

Thank you very much, it's a good song and and at least you could not hear me to much!

Thank you very much, I am pleased you enjoyed it.

As expected very, very bad. No, strike that....horribly, horribly bad :)
Thanks ( in a very 'hesitant' tone ) @c0ff33a ;)

Thank you, yes it was suitably awful - but at least now I have hit rock bottom I can only improve!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58