Bad Karaoke Round 7 Entry - Hangin Tough with me 👨🏼‍🎤 @c0ff33a ☕️

in #badkaraoke6 years ago

Don't miss out on your chance to win some SBD, @simgirlandsnook #badkaraoke is now half way through round 7, you have until 20th June to sing your way into the Steemit halls of fame. You can learn more in the Round Seven Post - leave your own entries in the comments - it's a really simple competition to join, record yourself singing along to a song and share the video in a post, or just in the comments of that post. Winners are judged by @simgirl and @snook and the number of upvotes received on each comment entry is included - so if your friends upvote your entry comment you have a greater chance of winning (even if you can sing!)



This is my entry for Round 7, being a new #Witness I think this 80's group fits nicely in - I doubt many will have have heard of them but it's all about how badly I sing not the group I am singing along with.

Once you get over that Bad singing, some good news - @saffisara is feeling much better and has been released from hospital, a massive thank you to everyone that sent their best wishes to her through comments on her recent posts - it made a real difference and I know the messages and support helped her get through the illness.

Also be sure to check out Witness This by @katrina-ariel which covers a big #Witness debate last night, and gives details of the #Witness event The Steemit Ramble WITNESS CHAT which is happening this Saturday, 11am EDT. It isn't just about listening to what the Witnesses say - it's your chance to join in and have your say about what you think could be improved.

This contest is hosted by @snook and @simgirl - it's a fantastic way to bring communities on Steemit together and share a little fun and happiness. Show your appreciation to them both for coming up with this wonderful idea, and of course share your own Bad Karaoke post so they know you really care.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


My first block as a Witness by @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 8th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 23,274,587 Last Aslot 23,341,412


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send between 0.1 and 0.4 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Great entry and good luck on the contest!! You had me singing along and laughing along with you..lol!! ❤

I'm pleased you laughed along with me, it's a fun contest I like things that are not too serious - brightens up our day.

I know it definitely brightened up my day..thanks!! 😊

nice event for the competition, who can sing melodious voice each,@coff33a,☺️

Thank you very much, I don't think I am very melodious but I am pleased you enjoyed it anyway!

Your karaoke videos bring me so much joy @c0ff33a!!!!

Thank you for doing one this round!!! I LOVED it and your driving even at normal speeds still scares me LOLLL

Thank you very much, I love doing these to be honest and you and @simgirl have really hit on a great way to bring many people from wide communities together - you has so may entries in the last round - it was amazing!

You should try singing on camera while trying to drive - now that's scary - hence the quieter sections where I am trying to concentrate on not crashing especially when the road is narrowed with double parked cars! At least the driving footage provides something entertaining to look at!

whattttt this is friggen awesome, i would do this! this is so great, i love it! i didn't know you are a witness too. how many do we have in the alliance now? wow congrats!! :)
i have to switch sircork's to the group and now i'll add you too. you got my vote.

Thank you very much, honestly this is the worst @simgirlandsnook do get some good singers join in as well. It's great fun - you should check out all the entries from the last round, loads of people did one!

Yes, I set up as Witness quite recently and it now takes #thealliance upto 5 Witnesses in total. I saw that vote come in as well, thank you very much it's a big help - I have been quite amazed and humbled by all the support I have had with so many voting me straight away before I had even resolved a block. It's running smoothly now and I get a block every few days so far, my main aim is to promote Witness voting and get more accounts making use of their 30 votes.

well i honestly loved your creative set up. i like that you have the car driving and you in the car singing (sorta) and you picked a boy band buahahaha that is truly creative. :)

wow 5 witnesses woooo hoooo we are amazing!! i knew i came to the right place.

oh wow, you can see the votes come in? that's cool.
i was wondering how i get support from some witnesses. lol

yes, i saw a lot of my groups getting everyone to use their 30 votes. a huge push. i'm sure you will do well!!! :)

Good morning, happy Friday, friend.
I need a good coffee to start the day,
be happy that it is already Friday

Thank you very much, any day is a good day to start with a Coffee - and I am very happy it is Friday!

You always makes me smile with your videos and bad karaoke... You do it so well and I love the way you do it your own way.
You do ni that I was a freak in my teen... I had NKOTB posts all over my room 😂 you couldn't se the walls or the roof.
I was crazy about new kids. This song hanging tough wasn't my favorite but it sure brings back lots of memories... Lol
Thank you for sharing another Awsome karaoke
Your so cool my friend 🎤😉👍🤗

Thank you very much, it's my own way and pretty much ensures I am terrible every time - it almost feels like cheating using this method!

I always thought you had impeccable taste, I can't say I was a huge fan of New Kids on the Block - but I did have some random musical tastes in my youth. Ah ha was certainly a big favourite of mine

giphy-4 (1).gif

Ah ha was a favorite of mine to and this video was my altime favorite 😉 so cool!

About you cheating... No it's allowed to do it Your way and that's what's so cool about it. No entry is like the other 👍 and you are about to be a legend... Lol
🤗🤗🤗🤗

that ride was fun to enjoy along the way and it just got more interesting :D

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed it.

You received a 15.15% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bad-karaoke-round-7-entry-hangin-tough-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.19$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75