On my way back to Steemit

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

And the last 4 months I was on vacation,I took a little distance from Steemit. Last week I met a Nigerian Steemian and he gave me some good arguments and inspiration for new blogging skills

And today I am ready for my comeback...
image
Sometimes you need a long vacation

You always experience feelings when you return to work after being away for a while. Whether anxiety, dread, excitement, clarity, fatigue, surprise, etc. you are feeling something. Typically I feel anxious and the feeling of overwhelm can be gigantic–but not this time. I feel different than usual in a way that I'm yet to fully understand. It’s not anxiety, it’s calm. What I do know is that something is different and I need to get back to work.

The bear market made me learn

If we stop learning, we die.

Okay I'm being dramatic, but at the least our accounts die.

It was Henry Ford who famously said "anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty", and I could not agree more. It is for this reason that I take the last couple of weeks to reflect on the past year and note the most important lessons that will impact my future.

The year 2018 is a gold mine of trading lessons, mostly because we were gifted a bear market the likes of which we have not seen in years. Many of us have never experienced a bear market.
Most everybody else were losers. Even the pros.

It wasn't easy at all. Writing meaningful posts ..earning little or nothing. That wasn't the dream. The degree of difficulty to earn on Steemit for newbies like us in 2018 was very high, but it was also a gift to those who stayed. They learnt.

Now am motivated, 'cos if you check the historical data,

bull markets always run longer, 4–5 years on an average. Whereas bear markets are very short, where on an average the market stays down for 12–18 months only...

I suspect that the bear market is not over into 2019. Most importantly, continue learning. While these lessons are important, I guarantee 2019 will bring even more lessons and ample opportunites on Steemit.

The bear came to make us learn, it came to make me learn. I'll not back down

image
I’m happy to say that I am more relaxed returning to Steemit this week, and for that fact alone I am extremely grateful to @camzy for the motivation and @infovore for lemme say, the welcome back gift. It feels good knowing someone cares about our welfare.
Thanks so much @infovore,you rock!!!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I really appreciate!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @innocent97! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@innocent97, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45