Back from Steemfest with a big handful of experiencessteemCreated with Sketch.

Before the beginning of Steemfest 3, @anomadsoul started an initial called "Road to Steemfest" (RTSF) where people to be attending Steemfest would get to know each others. Well, now it is time for "Back from Steemfest", again initiated by Eric, and share what we got with us from Steemfest. Let's start with...

The funniest photo you took.

I actually have two which are equally funny, at least for me, so I have to share them both.

DSC_07391896x2528.JPG

First one was actually after the official event on the following day after the ending drinks. We, the last Steemians still left in Krakow, were in a bar and about to leave, when suddenly this man (on the left) with a theatrical attitude comes out of nowhere and hands @hashcash flowers. Such a random occurrence, lol.


DSC_0704_22022x1517.JPG

The second one is this peace of bread/baguette on the table in front of our AirBnb that stayed there until us checking out. Every time I saw it, it cracked me up. I mean, where did it come from? Who? Why? How? Someone was drunk? But how come there is only the other side of the bred and nothing else on there?

It is such a minor random detail, but I just find it hilarious - I find it perfectly suiting for describing "The Frat House".

The coolest/most interesting story/anecdote you have about SF.

It must be my first experience of getting high, about which I made a separate post already. Long story short: it was amazing!

EDIT. How did I forget?! Of course the other one was the moment when I got Ned to eat my dried fruit!

The most embarrasing situation you were involved in.

Surprisingly there were not that awkward situations - everytime you talked to someone, it did not feel like forced and you always found something to say. But the closest to embarrasment might have been when we had a bad streak in our bowling team and despite doing my best, I only managed to hith only one or two beams, although the following turn I managed to make a strike and get an aplause from both teams - everything was in good spirit so it was all good. But it was slightly upsetting because we were ready to be the "loser team" before starting, but actually ended up winning rounds, but then hitting a sudden wall with our game.

The photo you have with the most Steemians in it.

DSC_0677_22528x1896.JPG
Must be this one.

The most random photography you took with your phone and you don´t even know why it is there.

DSC_0681_22528x1896.JPG
Some accidental shot after the bowling night judging by the timing of it in my gallery.

Your new favorite Steemian (can be three, I know we met so many new people).

First one is @techslut, for obvious reasons.

As the second, I will nominate @blewitt - he is simply too funny not to enjoy his company.

@honeydue was already among my favorites, but another Romanian, the one and only soy boy, @guyfawkes4-20, is now amongst my favorites, too.

I will brake the rules, and go above the limit to nominate @abh12345 - he is a very calm personality, one that is always pleasant to hang around with.

And of course, the people who received my dried fruit are all amongst my favorites now!

Your overall experience about the whole event.

Simply put, it was AMAZING! I managed to have a good balance of sleeping enough but not suffering too much from FOMO just by going by feel whether I should sleep or join some late night activities. So whenever I was among people, I was at my best, and surprisingly not a grumpy ass, at least the majority of the time!

I got to learn to be more comfortable with people, or maybe it is just that Steemians are simply too dope! Either way, it was definitely good practice and exposure for social situations.

Sorry (all non-attendees) about this sudden burst of Steemfest stuff suddenly, but I managed to get my hands on a computer, so I am using the opportunity to do some writing.

I might still make one big photo dump to close the deal with Steemfest, but we will see - there is still so much that is not covered by the resent posts.

Take care, so that you will get to the next Steemfest!

Sort:  

I loved your dried fruit theme and was really looking forward to this post!

I know I would have been the guy to close the bar every night visiting with every last steemian.

So glad you had a blast!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dried fruit all the way!

Amazing times.

I think you have my favourite #roadtosteemfest (fruity skateboard) post and best post whilst at the event (ned fruit). Good times hanging out with you man, take care on your travels :D

The best RTSF and event post? I'm honored.

Good times hanging out with you man, take care on your travels :D

As long as I have dried fruit, it's all good ;)

Dude. Truly honored to be on your list. I will accept as I am sitting with great company there as those are some of my favs as well.

You were awesome and I truly cherished meeting you. We shared a ton of great moments and I look forward to us moving forward to something bigger and brighter, together. Also...fuck that’s a ton of dried fruit I have here. Christ...

Hopefully we meet again!

Also...fuck that’s a ton of dried fruit I have here. Christ...

Well, I have like 40 kg at home...

Take a pic of yer stash. Lol

DSC_0321_1.JPG

That's the original stash.

Dude. That shit is no joke. Lol. How long will this stay good for?

Well, the "expiring date" was in October, but dried goodies are edible beyond that. But I don't know, it'll probably be good for at least a year.

Loving it. I gave my pups some apple yesterday from it. They loved it. Lol

That piece of bread is so fucking puzzling :)))) And come on, the bowling was fun, we were supposed to suck, remember? :P
It was so cool meeting you, man <3 Hope to see you again soon!

So whenever I was among people, I was at my best, and surprisingly not a grumpy ass

So true!!

And come on, the bowling was fun, we were supposed to suck, remember? :P

Yeah, it eventually turned out as planned :D

So whenever I was among people, I was at my best, and surprisingly not a grumpy ass

So true!

Good to hear this being confirmed from another source, too!

It was so cool meeting you, man <3 Hope to see you again soon!

Well, I'm coming to Romania, so maybe soon?

Well, I'm coming to Romania, so maybe soon?

Hopefully, yeah! I mean, I must warn you, I live quite a bit away from @guyfawkes4-20, but if you make it down here, you're very welcome!! Would be awesome :)

Congratulations @celestal! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.079 which ranks you at #3424 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3419).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65