How Ayahuasca called me to work with her as a ceremony leader

in #ayahuasca6 years ago (edited)

I was working for a big company as a tech and suddenly got a post about an offering to help in ceremonies in my social media. I immediately accepted at least one of the days, because of work I couldn't help as much as I wanted. The last few days I have been asking the universe to take me out of that place, from that robotic work that consisted in putting together a lot of paperwork, that later had to be entered in a system, so companies could charge millions of dollars to others companies. I felt so small and wanted change soon. The call took me by surprise, and without anything secured I quit my job and offer to stay the whole time at the retreat center instead of just one day. Even if I was not making money out of it, I was doing something that I love to do, that was my ideology.

19800644_1522234461167869_887412199310875357_o.jpg

I was helping in ceremonies right next to the Peruvian lady shaman, who has been my master for so many years when drinking the medicine. Helping her was an honor, a true advance for me as she selected me. Her husband also thought of me at the same exact time she said. They were looking for a helper to finish a cycle of ceremonies in Costa Rica, that has been going for more than 5 years. I experienced many ceremonies in that place, learned a lot and also helped people to visit and to understand what Ayahuasca was.

After that retreat, they offered me to stay in charge of the center and help the shamans, that later lead me to be in charge of ceremonies. My life was going to change and my call was there, I asked for this with all I have and it came just the right way. I never push it and continue to study other healing arts and shamanism in order to be ready while I was also drinking Ayahuasca. We made a group of good friends to share experiences and casually a friend from my childhood would become an astounding help for me as he was becoming an Ayahuasca-inspired musician.

I accepted this task with all my heart and was guided very carefully on how to do it, without losing my own way of doing it. After my first ceremony, I had a shamanic dream in which all other Ayahuasca guides from Costa Rica were sort of welcoming me, they are really taking care of the medicine here and they knew that I was going to join them. The beauty of Ayahuasca is that it can be used in many different ways, more like in infinite ways. It's compatible with different kind of arts, healing techniques, cultures, music and also with different guides. Some of them are focused on working with dark energies, but not necessarily in a malicious way, some others with the light and healing energies or even are capable of interacting with plants very deeply, being able to call the plant energy to the place, even if they don't have in a physical form or have ingested it.

_MG_9730.JPG

Since I was a child I was introduced to lucid dreaming and I kept thinking the whole day about waking up in my dreams, which happens to be a known technique to provoke this kind of dreams. I remember flying a lot, having horrific experiences too and some sexual ones. I was able to control my dreams, but then at some point, I stopped doing it and forgot about it. That world was too complicated for me, I was just living my life as a regular kid. I always felt the call of nature and plant spirits to help humanity and this is now something that I'm integrating. I am re-learning something that I knew as a child.

Plant spirits also live in the spiritual realm and navigating in that place it's similar to lucid dreaming "navigation". In lucid dreaming you have to be very open, avoid feeling fear or getting greedy, otherwise, you will lose lucidity. You can also wake up very easily if things get too wild for you as I did in some experiments as an adult, with the help of meditation for many hours.

On the other hand, entering the spiritual world with the help of Ayahuasca could feel very heavy and the way to perceive things is constantly changing. You are changing from one state to another and have access to more layers. Let's say lucid dreaming works in basic layers and profound meditation or psychedelic experiences work in more advanced ones. I had to know how to access and communicate to become and Ayahuasca helper. It came after ceremonies in which I decided to wait for the spiritual world to come to me, instead of me entering and look for things and I don't have experience with. Jodorowsky worked in lucid dreaming very extensively and his best advise after years was to let the dreams be, we should not change them because they are there for a reason. This world works in very mysterious and inexplicable ways and I was just waiting for it to come. I started to have visions of people visiting the ceremonies, things that I could say later to them that will eventually help in clearing out something in their lives or within the experience, some of them that I will keep with me. I was being attacked sometimes too, even by demons that people were carrying with them and I had to stay very strong in this attacks. I will post about this later and the visions I had about people and how we get to a helpful interpretation of it. Among the experience of becoming an apprentice of the Shipibo tradition I also learned how to play instruments and sing chants or mantras. I could say this was all with the help of the brew, that was enhancing my senses and also the training I received.

The dieta was the most important thing for me while helping. Why?
With the time I learned that the diet gives you power in the ceremony. Following the diet was also helpful to avoid sickness as Shipibo say. I was taking this very seriously and really experienced the difference, since my last diet when drinking the medicine for myself was shorter. When I say that it gives you power, it literally does, you can manipulate energy or at least that's how I feel it. I was touching people and concentrating my energy towards them, in order to help them get grounded, helping the pain go away, and many other things and then I discover that this power can be used telepathically, and you can help other people by just being there concentrating your energy with the help of drinking Ayahuasca, which is the way I learned. It really depends on the case.

34918874893_97682b5d88_c.jpg

The temple I was working on was beautiful, I hope you enjoy the picture. That was my school and I help others get in touch with Ayahuasca more than just a person who drinks but to work with it. I discovered many amazing people and they teach me a lot too. The way I learned was drinking the medicine while guiding the ritual, which is not for everybody. Some people lead ceremonies without drinking it but I really like to be connected with the medicine. I could be the first one that purges and have to fight sometimes with the medicine, otherwise, it will take me. I have to be clean and drink it to be part of the ritual and the person who is helping me also has to drink. This part was also very enjoyable as it is better to understand and help the medicine in duo or group. Any therapy in the world should be done in couples, or at least should have both of the energies, even the Ayahuasca ritual has that. Abuelita is the female and abuelito is the male, Ayahuasca, and Mapacho Tobacco in that order.

When drinking Ayahuasca and helping you have to know first if you can handle the medicine well and have total command of the room at the same time. As I stated before, she might want to take you on a trip and you have to be strong enough to say no, and transform that energy into something to help in the ceremony. Use your elevation to elevate other people's frequencies as they can all rise together. Sometimes when something dark wanted to get in the way, the Ayahuasca spirit was using me as a tool to send that energy back to the darkness, as I started to vomit very intensely, but then there was an inexplicable peace all over and I was feeling my energy flowing all over my body, it was being renewed. She was giving me this extraordinary difficult tests and then sharing her energy with me, I don't have any other explanation about where the energy came from, in normal conditions I would be exhausted in minutes. She is the real guide in the ceremonies, and the person in charge of one should be able to communicate with it successfully. It's like learning a language and opening a channel in you.

Sometimes I can feel the Ayahuasca spirit around the ritual, sometimes she doesn't show up at all and I see other spirits. Sometimes I feel like I have to call her. I will keep myself as human as I can with the eventual help of plant spirits taking over my consciousness to show me things or to take me places. Since I was young I knew I could travel and experience other realities and this journey is a proof.
Is not the plants invading us or us invading them, but more a beautiful relationship that we are building, a profound interaction.

Pictures credits to Mike Weber
Link to his book about his Ayahuasca experience in Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/Ayahuasca-Night-Experiencing-Truths-Buddhism/dp/B078GXKSNQ

WP_20170912_15_34_38_Pro-Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @casadelaluz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52