Sharing Lessons From My Autistic SonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #autism8 years ago

Ever since I joined Steemit in mid August 2016, I have been wrtiting on a variety of my topics. One of the topics that I write is on my experiences in raising up my autistic son which had impacted me greatly. Today I would like to compile all these articles.


Image Source

There are 3 main reasons that I am doing this compilation. Firstly, there is not much articles published in Steemit that are about autism. I hope that my articles will stir up more discussion about autism and as a result increase awareness about autism. Secondly I hope that my articles will provide motivation and inspiration to those who are facing challenges in life. I hope that they will accept these challenges and know that they can choose to respond to these challenges in an empowering manner. Thirdly, I have been thinking for quite some time that I should write a book maybe an ebook which will be expanded from all the articles published here. As such, I would like to conduct a mini market survey. Please fill in the comments section whether you will find such a book an interesting read and please feel free to submit any advice or comments that you may have on the proposed book.

The Power Of Purpose

Knowing the purpose behind your desire or your action, will motivate you carry on in the face of challenges and obstacles.
https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/you-need-to-ask-the-question-why-the-power-of-purpose-part-1-by-charles-siaw
https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/you-need-to-ask-the-question-why-the-power-of-purpose-part-2
https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/you-need-to-ask-the-question-why-the-power-of-purpose-part-3

Lessons From An Autistic Son

This is the poem where I discovered that my burdens have been turned into blessings.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@positivesteem/lessons-from-an-autistic-son-written-for-my-son-jonathan-who-is-autistic

The Gifts Of Caring, Acceptance, Appreciation and Love

Discover why the most precious gifts of life are free
https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/lessons-from-my-autistic-son-the-gifts-of-caring-acceptance-appreciation-and-love

Life Is Unfair, Make The Most Out Of It

Learn how I emerged from the depths of my despair when I discovered that my son is autistic to form an Autistic Association.
https://steemit.com/positivity/@positivesteem/life-is-unfair-make-the-most-out-of-it


Image Source

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment and follow me.

Sort:  

Great article, thanks for the inspiration!

Glad that you are inspired. Thanks for dropping by.

My son is also autistic...is has been an emotional two years since diagnosis. A loss to be true...but also I have gained love and respect like never before. XO

Its not easy. Take life one day at a time

Thanks once again for sharing!

Thanks for sharing this article with us, greetings

You are welcome. Thanks for reading and your comments

thanks again for sharing

Welcome. Thanks for reading

great post, upvote 100%

Thanks for your compliments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43