Locks and KeyssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #audiocrying7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!


She said

"If you master the journey of grief, falling in love is no longer terrifying"

He whispered in reply.

I'll wait.

She quickly and insistently queried.

But will you learn to master grief?

He hesitantly replied at first...

will you learn to master undying love?

Then paused... but continued onward confidently.

I'll meet you in the middle.

another brief pause and then...

correction...
I met you in the middle.
a middle,
without end.

Wading in the Velvet Sea - Phish (Studio Version) - YouTube

Lyrics

I took a moment from my day
Wrapped it up in things you say
Mailed it off to your address
You'll get it pretty soon unless
The packaging begins to break
And all the points I tried to make
Are tossed with thoughts into a bin
Time leaks out my life leaks in
You won't find moments in a box
And someone else will set your clocks
I took a moment from my day
Wrapped it up in things you say
And mailed it off to you

Songwriters: Tom Marshall / Trey Anastasio
Wading in the Velvet Sea lyrics © Who IS She Music Inc.


And just like that, this post is over.

Full steem ahead, steemitizens!

@sircork

Sort:  

wow that reminfs me of grief indeed, upped. Thanks for sharing

I hope it may also remind you of love.

Thank you for reading my post.

Share your love.

My Love is unconditional , I hereby share my sweet love with all of YOU

You are doing it right.

Thank you <3

Welcome, always with LOVE

welcome, keep steeming.

haha, I'd respond to that with "follow for follow?" But I've been following you for weeks already :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SirCork from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice-great definition of grief.

The true definition.

Thank you for reading my post.

That quote is amazing, grief is the love you can not give or that can't be accepted, something to ponder.

"grief is the love you can not give or that can't be accepted"

Thanks for understanding me today, Julia.

You just said in 13 words what it took me 13 years to figure out.

It's been give and take ;)

Boiled 13 words to 5.

You are on a roll!

Grief waxes and wanes... and love takes on a different form.

Oh, your muse is a soft, beautiful soul, as observed by your words, your heartfelt words. Unwrap your heart so that it can breathe on its own again.

Taking this home with me to read again and again.

"Taking this home with me to read again and again."

You just made my heart swell with pride.
And my eyes well with tears.

Thank you Denise.

Oh, but there is nothing more seductive than words from the heart.

Well, for everything else, there is Victoria's Secret ;)

Full transparency!

tapes mouth shut

I've got all kinds of responses for that one, and none of them safe for publication. :D

All just sides to the same coin. To me love is to accept unconditionally and without expectation.

I love you corky. <3

I always said the same thing, but I've learned a revision to that lately. I'll share it with you some time when we are both in a philosophical mood during a slow general chat time some day. I love you to Sammo <3

Thank you.

then he added quietly

Thank the muse. She's beautiful to me.

She bowed her head as her cheeks flushed with vibrant colors of crimson and rose.

He bowed his head.

And prayed.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 21.82 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sircork. Vote for Aggroed!

Will you master it? Will the effort in that direction count? What if you fail? Will trying be enough? Good enough...

You ask some tough question there. Had to read it twice and I am still taken back by it.

Will the effort in that direction count?

I can't count that high.

Will trying be enough?

Every platitude in the world says yes. Yoda says trying doesn't exist.

I say... honestly? Not always.

You can always try harder. You can always try again.

But it won't turn from continuous trying or failed attempts, until you change something and try again till you succeed.

Insanity? Albert Einstein defined it as doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Indeed he did.

So I posted to you above, and then went out for pizza. This was on the wall in the pizza place:

I was craving pizza tonight too. I've been craving pizza all week, what kind did you get?

Also, I'm going to save the picture above it will make for a great banner! Thank you!

White pizza and cold Yuengling beer!
Enjoy the pic-za!

Great choice with the white pizza

Thanks! :D Have an upslice!

I am learning about grief. I was just thinking about this actually, like the exact thing. I am posting in a few about it but my mother died yesterday. I don't say it to garner pity or understanding, it is simply a fact that has happened. I am coping, I think. But... I feel nothing. Is that grief? The fact that I am numb, not losing my shit or crying. It's just nothing.

Because of the numbness, it doesn't feel like grief. Then I keep reading about people or memes saying that grief comes from love. Intense grief is simply intense love. I loved my mother, in fact, she defined me more than anyone else. I don't know. I haven't had a lot of death in my life, so maybe I am just not sure how to be???

I don't know - just some ramblings... I will go back and finish up my posts and leave the ramblings there. For some reason though, your post made me feel better.

So thank you for that.

I am not ignoring this. My reply will be after my radio show tonight. I'm sorry. I lost my mother this past December. More to come, because I have more to say and I am not going to rush this one...

Oh Rum, I'm so sorry. <3 Losing a parent is sooo hard. I am overdue to write a post on grief; it's been coming up so much for the MSP folks as I've seen. The process for grief is to let yourself sink into it. Listen to your body, listen to your heart, and don't be afraid of submerging in it. But as for what it looks like? It's completely personal. Everyone does it differently. Do you have other family or friends supporting you?

@rumdancer

My mother died in December. I am sharing that so you know how recently I too experienced this loss.

I said I had a lot more to say but I actually don't, as it turns out. And It turns out @uniwhisp beat me to my own response, more or less, but while she has said it already, I'm going to reinforce it in my own way.

When my Dad died in 2002, and when my mother died in December of last year, similar things happened for me. My dad had a long brain cancer battle over the course of a year, my mom, had a fairly sudden age related health event take her in just a few days.

In both cases, I found, I was not consumed by a "show stopping" kind of grief. I was merely sad, and reflective. And I wouldn't call it numb, but many would maybe.

There were jokes cracked with my sister at the cemetery with the lady in charge of the funeral and burial. There were moments of remembrance and hilarity.

Why does this matter? It doesn't specifically. The answer isn't in the anecdotes.

It's in that it's okay to feel or not feel whatever you do feel. There is no judgement. There is no fake sympathy manufactured to make me feel like I'm saying the right thing.

There is only you. 6 months later, you will still have only your own judgement of how you act or feel. No one else matters now, and no one else will remember later.

You are not alone. I barely know you, but you made me tell you my life story. Part of it anyway. I'm your weird, online, virtual friend with a heart. There's room in it for you if you want to talk to a pragmatic soul who won't have a dog in your race, other than a shoulder for your face.

I'm on discord if you need that. Otherwise. Take one step and one breath at a time, surprisingly just like any other day, and hold your memories of your mother in your own heart always. They will guide you, like none of us can.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52