...continued: Discussion with @abolitionist

in #atheism6 years ago

Response to @abolitionist. Continued conversation about atheism with boring circular argument started here.

Abolitionist: in future, instead of asking me how I know multiple multiple times, please just refer to the following paragraph. I'll put it in BOLD so you can find it more easily.

Yes, I make qualified knowledge claims based on the high probability my brain is functioning well and the information I use to form conclusions is reliable.

One should ask oneself why this atheist guy says on the one hand he can't know things and then claims to know things on the other hand. Why does he act like lying is bad when he disaffirms that objective good and evil exist, and affirms that all human life is just molecules in motion?

Wow, you're so dishonest. You tell more lies than your bible. Let me address these things:

First, as an aside, I'm not a guy, I'm a woman. Just for the record.

I claim to know things with... See BOLD paragraph^^

Lying

I have NEVER SAID that lying is objectively bad or good. You seem to enjoy being dishonest in this discussion. It's a really good tactic to avoid debating the issues, though, innit.

Again: I have NEVER SAID that human life is just MOLECULES IN MOTION. You are telling lies again, putting YOUR words in MY mouth.

I think you are rehashing a conversation you have had with someone else, or maybe this is a fantasy conversation you have with yourself when you run out of people who can tolerate your circular arguments. You're certainly not engaging with me in any useful way.

We can know because Jesus is lord?

jesus matt 15 1 to 7.png

But Jesus didn't even know to wash his own hands before eating, never spoke out against the morals of slavery (some abolitionist you are), lived like a bum, was wrong when he predicted his own return (in the lifetime of his followers), condoned (and seemed to look forward to) the everlasting torture of people in hell, displayed narcissistic cult-leader tendencies, aimed to alienate followers from their loved ones, failed to live beyond his early thirties, destroyed an innocent fig tree coz it didn't cough up a fruit for him, was asked to leave a village after he caused the death of a massive herd of innocent pigs... This Jesus guy didn't know much about anything. He was just another street preacher beggar with a bag of magic tricks.
jesus hates figs.png

I have nothing to repent. And I'm not following a fictional character anywhere.

You just THINK you KNOW because you BELIEVE stories in an ancient book.

If yours is a demonstration of...

a consistent worldview in which intelligibility and reason are actually grounded

...then I think I'll pass. You're possibly the most unintelligible person I've ever spoken to on Steemit :D

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

Atheist vs Christian

Christian and Atheist discussion: Faith is a gift? Hell. Belief. Philosophy. Mythology. Truth

Shape-shifting, name-changing nuclear processing industry – Brit style

Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Woman: How far have we come? SPU Poetry Contest 2

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Minnow Bootcamp

Crypto Empire

The artwork here is mine.

Sort:  

LOL. I find this debate hilarious. Thanks for the entertainment.

To quote Homer Simpson
“Jesus is my favourite fictional character.”

Thanks Poyim.

Homer was a clever fella hahaha

cheers
Anj :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39