Vintage of the Day - Abandoned Shit Contest - Playhouse in the Woods with a Moss RoofsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

steemit abandoned shit (1).jpg
Made famous by F. Scott Fitzgerald, an abandoned mansion in Lake Forest, IL that belonged to his first love, Ginevra King. 3 of Fitzgerald's major characters, including Daisey Buchanan of the Great Gatsby were based on her.

I've gone many times to admire and dream about the past. I visited last month after only going in the warmer months. With the leaves off the trees, I found this little house in the woods. At first, I thought it was a garden house but the proportions made me realize it's child's playhouse. I am 5'3 and can reach the roof.

Not only is it the sweetest thing I've ever seen, the roof is covered by thick luxurious moss. I wish I could save this little cottage BUT I can save the moss on the roof. I've brought home sheets of it and will keep going as long as I can. Here's a closeup.
steemit abandoned (1).jpg
I'm happy to find your contest, it's right up my alley! @customnature

Love vintage? Check out more posts from this week!

The Latest Estate Sale
Unauthorized Mid Century Home Tour
Sinking of the Titantic Board Game - FUN!
Vintage Prince - Controversy
Ever Been to Estate Sale?

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:49:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 79.95/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you! Always appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71