Setting Intentions with the Moon

in #astrology6 years ago

MOON TIME

moon.jpg

Not gonna lie guys.. It's hard out here for a werecat! This new moon has me feeling very low. I've been conserving my energy best I can, and reflecting on what it is that I want to experience in the future. I've been planting seeds left and right that I hope to see bloom when the moon will be full in Aries 6 months from now.

My Intentions

  • Transition from a vegetarian to a vegan lifestyle
  • Take a leap of faith and open up myself to serve my community using my intuitive abilities.
  • Acquire a business license
  • Build up my local connections
  • Keep learning, connecting, and sharing
  • Continue working on creating a life where I am able to explore what gets the fire within me going.

Your Intentions

Feel free to share your new moon experiences in the comments section. I love hearing stories and different methods everyone uses to set their intentions with the moon :)

Love & Light
VioletFlame
💜 🔥💜



Side Note: I'm super pumped about my #tarottuesday post I'm working on though. Jupiter in Scorpio reading!!!
Image Source

Sort:  

Continue working on creating a life where I am able to explore what gets the fire within me going.

I've found that fire to my creative potential resides within my conditioned character weaknesses...the under currents of the negative energy

for me it's been a point of recognizing instabilities and transforming them into strengths. This is woking well for me as a practical structure to enhance my day to day living - while strengthening my resolve to follow through with new projects and connections.

Love it @research-mind ! I'm a huge advocate for turning "weaknesses" into strength. I don't know if you are into astrology, but it sounds like Chiron/Saturn work. I'm glad to hear that you are actively creating yourself everyday :)
Thank you for stopping in and leaving a thoughtful comment 💜

Hey @violetflame, I love that all these intentional people are here witnessing together in this new seeding.

I've been doing much of what you have, from the looks of your list.

Cazimi magick in the air. I prayed to embody pure bliss.

It's what I've been seeding, so here's to faith and all the good issssh...

@intuitivejakob
Right? It's been wild coming to this community and seeing how all our visions work together.
SOOO much magick happening among us 💜

Amazing @violetflame, It's so cool that you are using astrology to assist in the intentions you set!

Astrology is quite a new field to me; and the practice of setting new intentions is quite new too.

It's incredible to witness someone developing themselves by pulling on psychology and the stars!

I've yet to read any of your other posts, but I'd love to learn more about, well, all of this really.

I'd love for you to read my most recent post if you had the time.

Thanks for the post!

Thank you for stopping in @carpet.duck!! Astrology has been a huge catalyst for my spiritual practice and general mindfulness. I don't claim to know everything (I learn more everyday), but if you have any questions about astrology, feel free to ask! Or if there's a specific astrology post you'd like to see, let me know. I want to produce content that steemians want to see, so feedback is much appreciated :)
Thanks for the link too, I'll check it out!
Much love sent your way 💜

Thanks @violetflame!
I guess I'll ask what we might see during a full moon in Aries? Can you maybe give me a bit of info. Does Aries have certain characteristics, and when the moon is full in Aries, our inner selves will be influenced by these? This is how I think of it at the moment, would love to learn more about how to approach it all!

It appears that you are on the right track to understanding this system! All you need is the right questions and you are on your way :)

Aries energy places heavy significance on independence and new experiences. My Venus is in Aries in my 10th house (career, public position, social status), so I try to use Aries energy to bring myself closer to my dream job. That's my most of my intentions are career focused.
The moon can bring up residual energy from our past lives that needs to be resolved, so sometimes behavior effected by the moon can appear to be innate. During an Aries moon, people tend to feel more comfortable seeking exciting and new territory. The big difference between the new and the full, is the intensity of energy. During a new moon, there is little light. There are many people like myself who feel drained without the moonlight. The new moon can be seen as the "seed phase", because there's less doing and more feeling due to the lack of energy. This seed grows as the moon progresses and when the full moon is reached, it is much easier to manifest our inner reality.
For example, a new moon in Aries might spark an interest to go on a trip to somewhere you have never traveled to (Aries is the pioneer of the signs). If you're going with the lunar flow, the best time to execute the trip would be the next full moon or when the full moon will be in the same sign of the new moon where you planted the seed.

To answer you question shortly, our inner selves act with less restraint during a full moon versus a new moon.

I hope this was helpful. If you have anymore questions send them my way. I'm always happy to help.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @violetflame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Not necessarily a new moon occurrence but whenever there is a full moon I have more dream activity. Dreams are more vivid and have an easier time remembering what happened.

That makes sense! Do you have a dream log? I've been thinking about starting one soon where I will record my dreams and important astrological aspects to see if I can find any correlations.
Thank you for stopping in @bluefoxy 💜

That seems like a lot of work to do the correlation. I don't have one at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67