It's Astro-Logical -- practical advice for conscious living ---> Issue #39

in #astrology5 years ago (edited)

Mercury in Pisces has formed
the departing sextile with Saturn in Capricorn.

chart1772.gif
This is what it looked like to an Astrologer.

break1.gif

The theme of this pattern

Careful thought and careful planning
bring predictable, satisfying results.

break1.gif

What's happening?

Mercury = your rational mind, your ability to translate knowledge, ideas, information and experiences into something that works and makes sense.

Saturn = your ability to set priorities & organize, your ability to work with discipline and responsibility, your ability to define limits and work within them.

Departing sextiles = working with new knowledge and information, learning helpful everyday stuff, inventing new ways to look at and work with what you know.

break1.gif

When Mercury comes sextile to Saturn, you really get your act together mentally. Your mind is more disciplined and your goals more practical. You focus on the issue right in front of you -- and either solve the problem or figure out what it means. Either way you understand what you're working with, thinking about or interested in more clearly.

You plan and follow through. Your outlook on life is systematic and serious, and while you may be a little tunnel-visioned and critical, you can sure get a lot done. Boring stuff may actually appeal to you short-term, because there is a rhythm to the work involved, and plenty of set-and-solid rules on how to handle it.

break1.gif

What to expect?

  • A professional, business-like approach to serious, practical problems
  • Good attention to details / exceptional results
  • Careful, conservative planning pays off
  • Concentration is superb

break1.gif

Capricorn / Pisces sextiles blend exceptional vision with dogged determination. This can be a near miraculous combination if you use it right. Have a look at the important projects and decisions on your To-Do List. Pay special attention to anything that involves your profession, your community status, your public life or your claim to expertise and authority. Those are prime targets for your attention -- and the help you need to make things happen just arrived.

break1.gif

enchanted_red.png

break1.gif

The STEEM Engine

break1.gif

thealliance_logo.png

break1.gif

Isle of Write

break1.gif

break1.gif

1-1.jpg

The 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

break1.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite #qurator #tribesteemup

break1.gif

Sort:  

I know I haven't been commenting as much recently (life! ugh!) but I still read your astrology posts on a regular basis. I daresay you're probably the best astrologer on the internet - the reading you did last year for me was scarily spot on...

Re: this post, I already have been feeling like this quite a bit, especially since getting my non-baby-brain back (slowly). I'm starting to feel like myself again and that means my painfully intense drive to do art projects is rearing its ugly head once again. Which also means lots of planning... so hopefully this all means good things for that, lord knows I need it after 2018!

Thank you so much. This made my day. Srsly. (And frankly, I agree with you. Don't get me started.)

Haven't seen any details from you about the new baby. Anything you're willing to share? (Warm congratulations, BTW. I'm so happy for you.)

haha I've been hiding her a bit... I'll pop onto the discord and force feed everyone a baby photo at some point today :P

Good to know. Better get my ass in gear. ;)

I think a lot of us are feeling this way. (About our own asses. Not necessarily about yours.) I have worked harder the last three days than I honestly thought possible. It's not a pace I can sustain, so it's time to make some choices. (That's part of what I'll talk about next.) I used to say I needed to be triplets. One to work, one to clean house and one to actually have a life. Now I'm not sure three of me would be enough.

Well, I am definitely having a little struggle with this part right now.

"When Mercury comes sextile to Saturn, you really get your act together mentally. Your mind is more disciplined and your goals more practical. You focus on the issue right in front of you -- and either solve the problem or figure out what it means. Either way, you understand what you're working with, thinking about or interested in more clearly."

I am close to figuring out what I am working with and how to solve it, but I am not there yet. Hopefully, I will get some clarity and going to be able to solve it and get my act mentally. :)

Thanks for sharing your insights with us, my amazing friend. :)

That's where things are going now -- just give it some time. Also, Mercury will retrograde in Pisces this year -- starting March 5 until March 28. You'll change you mind about a lot of things you're working with now -- and rethink a number of options. By the middle of April, you'll see life, yourself, your situation -- and what you want to do from here much differently than you do now.

As I said, give it time. Don't do anything until Mercury gets the kinks worked out of his system. Middle of April. If you can wait until then -- just kick back and chill. Watch the different ideas as they come and introduce themselves.

Thinking and planning are a huge part of living -- so give yourself the space you need to get things lined up right.

I know it might strange but this makes complete sense to me. As the situation in my life describes my current situation to a dot. And, I have to patient and give it time to make the right decision. Rushed decisions in recent months have got me into trouble... But I am getting back to "normal" step by step. :)

Well, that's good. I think. Maybe :)

I guess I'm ready for a little rational, organized thought. Or at least it feels like I might be.

Thanks for solidifying my process. It certainly can't hurt.

I'm always glad to see you arrive. It feels less like I'm shouting into the wind. (I don't know how people live without understanding life in this way. Swear to God it's kept me sane all these years.)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 412 (02/26/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93