It's Astro-Logical -- practical advice for conscious living -- Issue #15

in #astrology6 years ago (edited)

SummertimeCaliforniaPoppies-071518.jpg
Image Source

Adding to the Summer heat

There's something other than the summer heat to blame for the fact that so many people are edgy, irritable and easily put out these days. Mars has formed a square with Uranus and that's not an easy combination to manage -- especially if you're not used to it.

I, on the other hand, have this little possum in my Natal Chart, and frankly, I find it quite useful. You, however, may feel differently. Very few people are indifferent to things with Uranus energy attached to them. So, let's talk about what's going on -- and why you may feel frustrated, easily annoyed and are quick to fly off the handle.

break1.gif

chart1723.gif
This is what it looks like to an Astrologer.

Squares show conflict

Mars energy = action, self-assertion, physical energy, the way you go about getting things done. Uranus energy = originality, ingenuity, rebelliousness, independence, and how you express your individuality. Both these energies are obstreperous and impulsive, even when life is going well. When they're aggravated with each other -- which they are at the moment, life becomes chaotic, unpredictable -- even dangerous.

Squares show situations where one area of life -- or one set of priorities -- competes with another that is just as important. It means you to have to divide your time and attention between them ... or share resources that are already in short supply.

The aggravating thing about squares is the feeling (or perhaps the objective fact) that if only one side of the equation could be satisfied -- or would straighten itself out -- the other side would just fall into place like a dream.

break1.gif

ThroughTheTreesAtTheLake-071518.jpg
Image Source

Here's the problem

In the case of Mars square Uranus, we're working with some variation on this problem.

There are projects you want to launch, actions you want to take, things you want to do that require more autonomy, more control, more self-sufficiency than you have now. Conditions in another life area are too unpredictable and unstable for you to move forward the way you'd like.

If you just had the independence you need, you could make progress, get things moving and get stuff done. On the other hand, if you could complete these goals or projects you're chomping at the bit to make happen ... you'd have the independence you crave and everything would be fine. (You see how this works?)

break1.gif

TreeCanopyInSummer-001-071518.jpg
Image Source

Moving forward an inch at a time

Right now, you have neither -- and to get one, you have to have the other ... which ain't happening anytime soon. So to make any progress (or get any relief) you eke forward by inches, hoping for some kind of break or signal or sign or direction. And, man, you're just really in no mood for that!! Impatience is rife ... and if you don't get something done that satisfies you, you may just decide to pound holes in the wall.

With this square forming in Taurus and Aquarius, money and independence are front and center in getting this issue worked out. The Mars position in your Natal Chart shows where you want to take action. The Uranus position shows where you need more latitude, more freedom, more ability to do as you please and custom-design your own life!!

Mars is at 3° of Aquarius -- and retrograde -- and Uranus is at at 3° of Taurus. Where are those points located in your Natal Chart?

break1.gif

FieldOfDaisies-001-071518.jpg
Image Source

Two sides to the story

One big thing to keep in mind is this: The energy of Mars square Uranus is as impulsive and impatient as all get out. You'll be tempted (and how!!) to do something dramatic ... just to break the logjam and get something -- anything!! -- moving again. You feel stifled and confined in ways that annoy the living daylights out of you. You are quick to anger -- and can react without thinking things through. Try to keep a rein on your temper.

However -- there is an upside to this.

You'll be more inclined to take risks. You'll experiment. You'll try something new. You'll come up with ingenious ways to solve problems. You'll push the envelope on your comfort zone hard -- because it's not comfortable enough there at all anymore. You'll learn new skills -- and discover new dimensions of yourself and your talents.

And when the dust settles, you'll know that the next time you hit a blockade in the road, you have more tricks in your repertoire to help you get around it. The confidence this energy blend gives you in facing new and unknown situations is priceless. You learn to believe in yourself and your resourcefulness. And frankly, that's the best independence of all.

break1.gif

FestivalOfGreenLeaves-071518.jpg
Image Source

Good News / Bad News

The bad news is ---> this energy hangs around until mid-October. So we have quite a while to work with it yet.

The good news is ---> you will learn some very important things between now and then that will help you with your plans (and progress) in the future.

The very, very good news is ---> come mid-February of next year, Mars conjuncts Uranus in the last degree of Aries. (Where is 29° of Aries in your Natal Chart?) This launches a huge push forward on the kind of independence you want. It's a matter of patience (and waiting) now. I know that's not easy. Remember, I have this in my Natal Chart. I live with it constantly.

Give Life the room and time it needs to arrange itself to your benefit. (Remember, you're not the center of the Universe. Other things need to happen. More pieces of this picture need to fall into place.) In spite of appearances, that's what happening now. Take a deep breath. Step back. And just let it be.

break1.gif

Thank you for stopping by!

If you've always known there was more to Astrology than Sun Sign material and the three line daily horoscope in the newspaper, climb aboard and follow this blog. You'll find a world of wisdom detailing how you were designed to work with life ... and why you are the way you are -- all in quick-to-read, easy-to-digest-and-remember, written-in-plain-English essays that offer plenty of food for thought.

Little by little, I'm doing a set of articles that talks about all the elements in your horoscope and what they have to say about you. If you "know something" about Astrology -- or know something about your chart placements, that will help you get more from this material.

If you don't ... well, this is one place you can learn. We all have to start somewhere ... because we aren't born knowing this stuff. Meanwhile, if you've never seen your horoscope ... and don't have a clue how to work with it, maybe it's time to find out. There are lots of "chart services" on the internet -- some of whom produce decent, readable charts "for free" and some are so awful and confusing that even I can't read them easily -- and I've worked with charts for decades.

One extremely user-friendly chart site is here: AstroLabe. I recommend them if you want a simple, easy-to-read chart. I think they even give a reasonable little interpretive reading of your horoscope as part of the package. You'll need to know your birth information -- day, month, year, time and geographical place. Without all that your chart will have limited accuracy.

Or, if you want to get serious and really talk about this, upvote this post and start a conversation in the comments section sometime in the next six days from the time of publication. We'll go from there depending on what you want to know.

break1.gif

Questions about any of this? -- Upvote this post and talk to me in comments. It's a terrific way to build value for yourself and the community ... and it will give me ideas of what to write about in future posts. Believe me there is lots to say about the way The Sun, The Moon -- and all the other elements in a horoscope, all the other components of Astrology -- work together to interpret you and your story -- and what it all means to the person you've become.

This is who I am.

break1.gif

About the art in our visual essays ...

Although sometimes the background pictures in our visual essays support the topic and text, they don't always. Sometimes the connection is clear. Sometimes it's symbolic and subtle. Sometimes, there's no connection at all.

The scenes depict landscapes and natural features, buildings and wildlife. They were chosen because they show something lovely or interesting ... or simply because the photo appealed to me.

Our spectacular and remarkable planet is changing at astonishing speed. Rarely are these changes for the better. Few people seem to know ... or care ... or have the will and power to do anything about this. It may not be long before the world humans have known and lived in for centuries is forever lost. We certainly won't be able to make repairs as fast as we destroyed it.

So a few years ago I began collecting pictures of the way things were ... and still are for now, a record of the beauty we have while it is still ours to love and honor.

The photos here are part of that collection, with sincere thanks to the artists who saw these moments ... and with their cameras ... preserved them. All of us at Enchanted Spirit are profoundly grateful to them for their generosity and skill ... and for the added grace, depth and dimension their art brings to ours.

Original images used under this Creative Commons license or this Creative Commons license and modified by added text.

break1.gif

enchanted_red.png

break1.gif

The STEEM Engine

break1.gif

thealliance_logo.png

break1.gif

Isle of Write

break1.gif

break1.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite #qurator

break1.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining these things so clearly! Sheesh, I'm rebellious on the best days, so the extra energy of these two is a thing, for sure. It helps to be mindful of what's going on, and try to take a deep breath before I fly off the handle. ;)

Well, Mars came out of retrograde about three hours ago -- but Uranus, ruler of Aquarius, just began its own backward travels. It will be in retrograde until after the first of the year. (I have a post about this on the blog now ... and the second part is here.

So ... keep taking those deep breaths, @katrina-ariel, because your willingness to tolerate "the status quo" will become mighty thin over the next few months. That's true for us all. And that's how change moves forward -- in our lives and in the world.

sigh

Guess I better hang onto my surfboard. Sounds like rough waters and big swells.

Lovely images — I like the flower photographs, especially! The poppies and daisies are so beautiful!

I began studying astrology sometime back in the 1960s and constructed my own natal chart — manually, as this was the time before calculators! 😱 It was all done with ephemeride booklets, pencil, and paper in a very tedious manner. But, I did it and was immensely proud of it. I read books and did the interpretations. Then, I did the same for several other people. It was so much easier when calculators became affordable & available in the 1970s! What a trip down memory lane! LOL!

Anyway, I kept up with astrological things for 30-40 years, but my attention has shifted away from it in recent years. It was nice to take a little jaunt back through the subject in your post. Thanks for sharing the info, and thanks to @katrina-ariel for bringing your writing to my focus. 😊

Thank you for saying you enjoyed the pictures. They're some of my favorites, too.

My apologies for taking so long to get back to you. Life for me happens a lot -- so if you visit much, you'll learn to get used to it. And, yes, I remember the days before computers when casting a horoscope could take half an hour. Lord, it was tedious. I even spent $1400 on my first computer program for astrology that would do charts for me. I doubt that I got $1400 worth of use out of it -- but the stress relief was probably worth it.

I'd kind of messed with my own astrology for years when I was a kid. Knew I was an Aries -- and had to agree with most everything the little dime-store booklets had to say about us.

But in the early '70's I took an adult education class at the University extension center in Seattle where we were living at the time. (It was mostly to have something to do in the evenings because my then-husband was constantly at work. Sadly, that never changed.)

The teacher was really good -- and I fell into the subject hook, line and sinker. I bought every book I could get my hands on. I wrote hundreds of pages of notes (all by hand.) I wanted to learn this stuff backwards, forwards and sideways. It's no exaggeration to say it changed my whole life.

It still defines how I see and work with the world -- and while it's far from the most popular topic on Steemit (or anywhere else) I love writing about it -- and can't seem to make myself stop. I've thought about it several times, because as a writer I can write on pretty much anything -- most of which might be better received.

In any case, thank you for stopping by and sharing your little stroll down memory lane. I followed you quite some time back. Several people said very nice things about you and your work. They were right. I need to make it through my feed more often.

(Note to self: Yeah, try to do that.)

I had to stop and read this, being that I live in the Houston area, which is home to the Astro's, it would surely make sense that when I saw the title I would; what could be more Astro Logical than that?
As far as all technological mumbo jumbo you discussed, I haven't a clue. I did have a lady that I sent all my information to so she could work me up one of those "charts" or whatever they're called, but she is extremely busy so I never bothered to push her on it.
So I really don't know a whole hell of lot about my anus or Uranus, except that my anus has really been tired lately. How about yours?
Maybe in the future when things slow down I'll hit her up for it, but in the mean time I'll just have to trust that as long as I can get my anus out of bed in the morning and make it through the day I am doing fine.
I liked the pictures too, nice relaxing feeling those flowers give to the reader.
Until next time our anuses cross paths,
@sultnpapper

I did have a lady that I sent all my information to so she could work me up one of those "charts" or whatever they're called, but she is extremely busy so I never bothered to push her on it.

She hasn't forgotten. "Busy" is an understatement.

Seriously though -- is there something in particular you wanted me to investigate for you? If there is and we can pinpoint it, I may be able to at least do something -- as opposed to nothing.

I guess , since I know nothing about it, would be what my numbers or signs say about my natural tendencies or strengths if that makes any sense. You have your hands full right now, don't worry about it or take time now when so many more important things are taking place. It hasn't hurt me not knowing thus far, so it can surely wait until things settle down.

After reading all these posts that you do, I am sooooo looking forward to you doing a post on virgo time that is coming hihihi.

did you really say

obstreperous

🤯

youre so smart ...

I bet you don't say that to just anyone.

hardly ever ... you must be getting to know me ... typically i say people are so dumb LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85