Ask Steemit: What is your favorite movie and why? - 你最喜欢的电影是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
你最喜欢的电影是什么?


Announcing the winners from the previous week

The question from the previous week was What is something you’ve done where you felt incredibly awkward afterwards? You can read the full post here

There were 2 joint winners this week who received 5 SBD each

The first winning comment this week was from @laabo-afolabi who commented with the following:

“I used to work at a call center that was located on the 11th floor of a downtown high rise building. One day I arrived and entered the elevator on the ground floor, about to begin my ascent to the 11th. Right when the door was going to close, there was another employee rushing towards the elevator, hoping to catch the ride before it left. They reached out their hand and gestured for me to wait. Typically, I’d hold the door for someone in this situation but I was already running late and wanted to avoid even more people coming so I began mashing the close door button as they got closer and closer. The door closed. I heaved a sigh of relief as I prepared for my brief commute to the uppermost floor. The door opened. Oh crap! Apparently, if someone on the outside presses the up or down button with just the right amount of willpower and desperation, they can actually persuade the elevator to reconsider its pending journey, and delay it, in order to accommodate them. They walked in and stood beside me. The door closed. We were silent the whole trip which was a huge relief for me. I was expecting them at any minute to turn towards me and say something to the effect of, “I saw what you did there, it wasn’t cool.” So yea, I try to be very accommodating and considerate, but I chose not to be in his situation, and it resulted in a very awkward 30 second elevator ride.”

The second winning comment this week was from @cloudspyder who commented with the following:

“One day I call the TV service center hot to rise my concern about my dead TV. In doesn’t turn on anymore, I even change the battery of the remote control. The next day TV technician arrive to check the TV. They have bring all the possible parts to replace. They check the TV and found out it was unplug from power source so they just plug it in back to the power source and the TV come alive! This was really happen to me. In practice nobody in the member of our family unplug the TV. Therefore, check you all the possibilities before make a call to service center hotline.”

As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: What is your favorite movie and why?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 5-10 SBD to the best response(s).

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

@smartbot tip @nextgen622 1000

My favorite movie is the epic miniseries of the Bible. A 2013 production of Roma Downey and her husband. Why? Because God used this movie to call me!

Tipped @nextgen622 1000 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.022 USD per SMART. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

my personal fav is inception !!

Thanks very much for this poll. As I never resteem other people's articles, I am out of this competition. But nevertheless I show you my favourite movie:

Abbott and Costello meet Frankenstein!

It's a very old film, but very funny, I promise you!

Cool. Thanks for the recommendation mate. I like comedy movies. I will try to check it out sometime.

My most favorite movie is without any doubt : Zero Dark Thirty, a movie depicting the greatest Manhunt of the history of mankind! Watching the movie was like living the moment and participating in hunting down osama bin laden.

O haven’t seen that one. Sounds fascinating. Thanks for sharing that mate.

Inception(2010), I talk once before at my post:
https://steemit.com/hk/@kona/steemit
I think the research of dreams still very interesting. All the leaders use inception to make others follow their rules, country, office, family or in the society. This is my favourite movie!

I like Christian movies @nextgen622

"Grave of the Fireflies" is my favorite movie. It is an animated film telling the story of Seita and Setsuko, a two Japanese children that made homeless and orphan by the American bombers during the infamous World War II. This movie made me so emotional my tears fall down. I feel their struggles, hunger and pains, Setsuko grows weaker and finally die. It's a good movie to be watched by corrupt leaders who think war is the only solution for every disagreement. And an eye opener to every citizen, that war is nothing but a messy and meaningless event of human life where an innocent child suffer a lot.

This one made me cry. Love Miyazaki films

I laugh when i read the second winner @nextgen622 thank @cloudspyder for the reminders

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!
My favorite movie is Casablanca

It is hard to pick a favorite but for the purposes of this contest I will say Shrek. It is full of laugh out loud moments as it makes fun of fairy tale conventions and pop culture. It teaches the audience not to judge people by their appearance. It is what's on the inside that counts! Unfortunately the sequels don't live up to the original Shrek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93