🎨 CHRISTAN FANTASY PORTRAIT

in #artzone6 years ago

CHRISTAN FANTASY PORTRAIT

This drawing is another one of those that do not fall into the category of monster/horror/scare-the-neighbors freak-show I might be known for.
More gentle and sweet, like the recent post of my latest painting Lady Z

This here is one from 10 years ago.

CHRISTAN FANTASY PORTRAIT - SMWEB-1600.jpg

graphite on paper - W 38 cm x H 33 cm - 2008



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

Details

SH101461ps2-a2-detail2-web.jpg


right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

SH101461ps2-a2-detail-web.jpg


right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

SH101461ps2-a2-detail3-web.jpg


right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

Prints are available


See the tabs on my website
A selection of merchandise you find on my Pixels website
Examples:

Pixels.JPG

this what a framed print would look like

christan-portrait-otto-rapp.jpg

how about a round beach towel?



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

894453_10151873374736046_682647073_o-500sm.jpg
.... in masked company

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

Wow amazing work! Love it :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

this is really an excellent piece of work. Standout quality. I love the rest of your work on the website too. I feel certain that I will order a print at some point.....perhaps a hand towel ;p

thanks - I appreciate your comment!

amazing work, otto !!!! beautiful composition, incredible detailing and gorgeous focus on the woman <3 you are really inspiring me to try and make better pencil/graphite arts * ____ * aaaaaaaaaa

I spent a lot of time on that one - and basically used up my entire bag of tricks 😉

That is really an nice and beautiful one. Not a little scary or so at all.
Wunderschön :-)

about scary: I held back on that and let it all out the next time, haha

Lol... I have something "scary" for my next post, too.
I like it scary from time to time. :)

Truly lovely. I adore bearded iris and I see one in there as well. The patterns and formations in which she dwells is perfection. Wonderful!

thanks very much.

Well this is crazy since yesterday I saw this piece at your Saatchi art profile and was amazed with it @thermoplastic, and now you share it :)

yeah, I am all over the place, but since you mention Saatchi, I have not added anything there lately.

It's a fantabulous work sir. I am totally impressed. And you deserve follow, upvote and resteem. Go ahead.

thank you kindly.

This piece was featured in #artzone today; could stare at it for hours

Thanks - it is flattering you feel that way!
I am sort of 'afflicted' by Horror Vacui - happy it resonates with you.

Wow!! A M A Z I N G! HAHAHA
I'm impressed of the level of details that this drawing has!!
i'm curious of how much time do you spent in this piece.
Definitely upvote en reestem! ♥

thanks - as for time: I can't remember, but this type of work would take up several days. One large drawing I done took me a month: Eros Thanatos II.

a month! is a long time hahaha I'm sure you have to have enough patience haha

not 8 to 5, 5 days a week. I go to the studio when I feel like. Except on that one there was a timeline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68