Drawing titled: lost page in africa

in #artzone5 years ago

Hi everyone, welcome to another great section of my realistic art, Titled lost page, in africa..

materials include

  • 2b mechanical pencil
  • 12b pencil
  • eraser
  • cotton bud
  • blade
  • charcoal pencil ( white and black)

step 1

image image image image


Looking at the steps what can you say!?, you could see the gradual process right!. Using my 2b pencil, I sketched out all the image, using, charcoal black and white I drew the hair and used the white pencil to inscribed every light part of the hair. Then using my 12b pencil to shade and cotton bud to smoothen it before I applied the skin effects as you can see. Then on the eye I use charcoal black on it, inside and outside.

step2

image image image image


At this point, I was only using my 12b pencil and eraser and cotton bud. I drew all her face as usual. Then the tears on it, I used my 12b but only that I went extra darker creating out the non parallel tears from her eyes. It was amazing being the first type of drawing of its kind from me.. I used the charcoal black for the other eye and it was nice. My eraser help created the pimples and light spaces in between he skin. And with all these I was satisfied.

step 3

image image image image image


On my 12b and charcoal pencil and eraser, I produced what you are seeing. The first part of the drawing. The shirt was charcoal strictly and her other parts were as a result of eraser and 12b pencil. Those like circles on her shirt were the fiction of the eraser. It is really interesting when you know how to use little materials to produce great effects... and the hand on her other shoulder, I use 12b too, only that I went a little light on her shading and skin effect.

shot 4

image image image


Now unto the second piece, I started with her hair, and here I used, same charcoal pencil and white. The white functioned as the highlight while the black as the part with the dark strands... towards the edges of her fore head, we're series of thin strokes.... from there I moved to her forehead, using that same 12b pencil to shade and cotton bud to smoothen and 12b in applying effects. While then I used my eraser to create out the skin pores and pimple on her forehead... I will explain the eye in the next step

step 5

image image image image


Now I continued using those same materials... the eyes, I used charcoal, the holes in her nose, I used charcoal too. Other parts were function of the 12b pencil and eraser effect, causing her pimples to become so realistic... on her shirt I used the 12b mechanical pencil to create the shirt and those circular lines on it or patterns.

step 6

image ![image](https://img.esteem.ws/3nxg70us
image image


There in I continued, using these same materials to produce everything like you have seen above... the hands were spectacular to me and it is this same technique that I used for the hands that I used for all her body... I loved the effect of the 12b, and if you have been following me, you would by now have understood some things I do and known how not magical some things I have done are... anyway you would be seeing a tutorial video on the hand in my next step.

step 7

  • a short tutorial video

step 8

image


Work finished.... I concluded the realistic drawing and was happy getting better...

THE STORY

Size: 20by25 inches

This is channeled to the ups and downs people face in AFRICA. Sometimes we cry other times we are so sad. When would pain in Africa stop? when are we going to stop having lost pages in our endeavors? What a life o! what a lost page in Africa!
I wish these pain could reduce to its barest minimum of 70:30% in Africa just like in developed countries.
O! LOST PAGE...

I hope you all enjoy this! Thank you steemit for this opportunity once again...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @ajadudraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The emotions are so wonderfully captured with your technique ! A great portrait .... !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @ajadudraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very interesting work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98