Sort:  

Thank you Adele - I just wish I had the patience to work like that again - well, I did, but that was a year ago already for a special project EROS THANATOS II. Now that I am reminded, I should post that one also, with all the details and progress shots. I did post about the project 7 months ago: PIGMALION. That large drawing has bits and pieces of earlier drawings in it, and you might recognize the portrait.

unbelievable ! how big is it ? thats something needs to watch it more than normal , to discover details , i think i know how it feels when you find yourself with less patience than before for drawing , but just start one , day by day add something on it , you will find the motivation again,
i learnt the best one who can be a motivation for you is yourself !
i love your Art ., <3

Eros Thanatos II is 120 x 100 cm. And yes, I worked on it off and on for a month, adding bits and pieces and adding details, once I constructed the general layout of it. It was like piecing together several drawings into a coherent whole - i.e. parts of it are details from works dating back decades. So some of it is autobiographical in nature. I will post it some time with all the detail and progress shots, but oddly enough, the better earning (upvotes) so far I had gotten for quickie posts that neither took a lot of time nor went into much detail, so I am at a loss why this is so. Even this here piece, a pivotal "signature" work of mine that hung in a museum for almost 5 years and earned the respect of Ernst Fuchs, it so far did not get much, whereas a small drawing in ink some months ago got me over 260 steem dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84