Entry for Artstorm Contest #3 stick people by BecomeTheArtist 🌷 [EN] [includes Step-by-Step]

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

Today is the 3rd day of @deemarshall's Art Storm #3

Objective is to make some art in less than 10 minutes and every day has a new theme. today = Stick People.

Here are mine :

BecomeTheArtist-Artstorm3-StickPeople-4.JPG

I drew them with acrylic paint and guess what tool : a wooden stick 😀

I never did this technique before but I was positively surprised by the result 😀



Look here for the short tutorial in images :

BecomeTheArtist-Artstorm3-StickPeople-1.JPG

BecomeTheArtist-Artstorm3-StickPeople-2.JPG

BecomeTheArtist-Artstorm3-StickPeople-3.JPG

BecomeTheArtist-Artstorm3-StickPeople-4.JPG

I hope you like it 😀

Thank you @deemarshall for hosting this nice contest!


Feel free to share your questions or feedback in the comments or on Discord !


Take care and share!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷

UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND YOU WILL BECOME THE ARTIST! 😉


PS : Some of my realizations that might interest you as well :

Contests Art School Sticky Art
Tutorial Tutorial Tutorial
Sort:  

wow that is really interesting, I have also never tried that technique. it is amazing the techniques you can find others using that you never would have thought to try and then end up loving them.

Indeed! I have that also very often that I discover from others. But then I never do them, but since I'm on Steemit I'm inspired by contests and use these opportunities to try one or the other thing.

This time with the stick was not something I saw, but it was the word STICK that inspired me to draw with a Stick. I'm sure with training a bit it's possible to do nice effects. maybe also multicolour..

Thank you for your entry :)

Thank you for hosting the contest!

very interesting
waoooooooooooo
please follow me back @noumanhafeez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37