Sometimes its more than just trash

in #artoftrash6 years ago

Sometimes its more than just trash

This post gfor the #artoftrash tag which I started after someone commented on one of my photos I could make trash look good, I am not sure that is true, but I still occasionally take shots of trash including the three shots in this post

Art of trash not just rubbish-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



As you can see sometimes the trash on the streets of NYC, this shot is mainly trash as you can see but in the middle is a couch and a vacuum cleaner

Art of trash not just rubbish-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F8 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And in this street i found some chairs and a cabinet

Art of trash not just rubbish.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And in this last shot on St marks place I came across another couch and mattresses.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 265 (9/23/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Another mans trash is another's treasure...I can imagine people go through those piles and take what they want right? Unbelievable! You do make trash look like a great photo @tatoodjay! lol

I havent seen people do that in NYC, but in the little city where i live I often see that on bulk trash pick up days

Those changes look great, vintage. I love that style.

The shot on St. Marks is actually rather striking ....hmm...maybe you can make trash look good! Nice shot!

Thanks and LOL I am not so sure I can but it is fun to try :)

every picture tells a story. always fun to look and figure out the story in simple street scenes like these.

You over on Weku or is that someone else claiming to be you?

Cool, I need to keep my eyes open too. Thanks for posting about this!

Cool, I need to keep
My eyes open too. Thanks for
Posting about this!

                 - mbalance


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

howdy there JJ! so you're saying you have a thing for trash? lol. I mean if you get good pictures of it then it's a good thing!

LOl yeah I guess I am trashy LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74