Elven Archer Step by Step (digital art)

in #artisteem5 years ago

Elven_Archer_1.png
Goodnight everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful holiday with family and friends! It is very close to start a new year. It is time to renew the determinations and continue with all the challenges that will come for 2019.

This is my last post "step by step" showing my work process in the development of an illustration. For this occasion I am taking this new illustration as an entry to participate in the contest "Art Explosion week" by @juliakponsford Thankful to her for the opportunity you offer to encourage the community of artists with this type of contest.

On the other hand, I thank all the people who have followed my steps in steemit. All the comments you have given me are a source of inspiration to continue developing as a digital artist. By 2019 you will see more of my work at steemit.

Let's start by explaining the process of this piece.

1- At the beginning I thought about making a portrait of a woman, for it the basic thing is the creation of a quick sketch without much detail.
one.

1.png

2- Then quickly add a series of tones in the different parts of the illustration. In this step it is not important to be careful, I just wanted to experiment adding colors and tones that I then combine in the following steps.

2.png

3- It is time to go adjusting the sketch, and improving those parts that look bad. In this step adjust the size of the eyes and their shape to make it more pleasant.

3.png

4- Here I began to mix the colors. This is one of the most complex steps since they require a lot of patience to make nice color degradations.

4.png

5- At this point I decided to add some elongated ears to the character and therefore make it like an elf. Also add some lights.

5.png

6- After having a pretty finished illustration, I decided to make a resounding change. I decided to draw it completely and make it like an elven archer who is waiting to launch his arrow.

6.png

7- To the sketch of the body I begin to polish the details, adding the quiver as well as straps and bag.

7.png

8- I select the area of ​​the whole character with a flat color where I will add the subsequent tones.

8.png

9- At this point I select the colors of the blouse, pants and other accessories of the character.

9.png

10-In this step I try to eliminate the contour line of the character and combine the colors to have a more professional finish.

10.png

11-I better define the dark areas and shadows of the elf's clothing and start working on the details of the wardrobe.

11.png

12-I continue defining more details of the costumes. At this point the hours of dedication to each part of the character's clothing have been strong. Fortunately, the positive results of the time invested are seen.

12.png

13-In this step I continue with the details. I work with the accessories in gold of the elf's forearm and I also add latex pants. All these details were not easy to recreate.

13.png

14-I wanted to add a mesh as if it were a pantyhose on the left leg of the character. This detail that I found very gratifying and well accomplished. In this step we continue to give more details and define the shape of the arch as well as improving the lights and shadows of the right hand. At this point the character is complete. I am very excited about the result. But the work still does not end because the background is missing that at times can be a nightmare (hehehehehe). I must admit, make background are one of my weaknesses as a digital artist.

14.png

15-to face the creation of the character's background I start with color spots, very experimental.

15.png

16-I decide to add a blue sky in this way is suggested that it is day.

16.png

17-At this point I add some dry trees and also the detail of moving snowflakes. And almost to finish the illustration I think it would be great to have another character complementary to the main one. I mean add a fairy.

17.png

annex the steps that were followed to take the digital color sketch fairy.

Hada_proceso.png

18-Finally the final art is ready! It has been an illustration that has taken a lot of work but the final result allows me to say that it was worth it. This digital work was developed in Adobe Photoshop with the use of a wacom bamboo drawing board.

18.png

Well, this is my last step-by-step illustration for this year at steemit. Again grateful for all the support during 2018, hoping to see them again soon in 2019 with more art.

For those who do not know me, my name is Abrahma Tansini, graphic designer and digital illustrator based in Venezuela. If you like to see more of my work you can get me on my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved
Media: Adobe Photoshop

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @abrahmatan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a gorgeous work, sir! It's so nice to see you back posting this amazing pieces of art! Well done!

Thank you @trincowski I really apprecciate how you follow my work all this 2018! Is really nice to see your feedback everytime I posted something. Have a wonderful holidays sharing with family and friends!

Hi abrahmatan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!!!

Beautiful drawing!

Thanks you so much! :)

very nice character, she could be the protagonist of a novel, maybe the female version of robin hood and she is much more sexy, what about her archery skills? excellent of course

My greeting to you! Thanks for your feedback. Made an illustrations is create a new world, imagine the particular aspect of a person and express it into an image. Each details show the concept of character, how she dress and how she looks told about this new world. I can keep developing this character.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

she's look like angelina jolie @abrahmatan... in my eyes, your elven the archer has a strong character and really nice to see how you draw her, nice eyebrow colour! Luv that flying fairy.. she's pretty too. thanks for sharing and I hope to see more of your art works next year too.

Congratulations for the @curie pick too.. uhmmm this is not the same elven on steemmonsters, because our elven is a cutthroat there.

Hi @cicisaja Thanks to write me. It have been heavy to make this piece art, I do not why but some art are more complex than another. This particular it took me a lot time but it worths the efford. Yes you will se more from me the next year! :) Have a wonderful holidays!

🎉 Congratulations @abrahmatan! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much! Its mean a lot for me! Thanks to support my art!

Very nice drawing of an elven archer lady, @abrahmatan :) The step by step looks great, as always !

Congratulations for curie, as well :D

Thank you My friend! It took me a lot time to finish it. I hope to optimized the process to next drawing. My greeting to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00