ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Surreal Skeleton

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hi creative Steemians,



I'm very happy to present my entry to this wonderful contest organized by @juliakponsford , thank you very much for the initiative and support small and new artists that are emerging thanks to this type of contests.

As on this occasion there is no theme of the week, since it is free to let all artists be able to express themselves freely and surprise with their creativity. I have decided to make a surreal illustration of a skeleton, integrating nturales elements such as the half butterfly and the flower. I want to mention, that this is one of my favorite styles, surrealism, because as you can know there are no limits to it.

13244900_850793788366121_7472458537154887973_n.jpg

✨I hope you like it very much, dear friends ✨


Artistic Process


Like any drawing, start with the sketch in a very light and tenuous way, making the necessary adjustments for the symmetry and the weight of it.

For this drawing, use only a pencil, mechanical pencil, eraser and my sketchbook.

Already having the sketch ready, I reinforced the lines and began to add shadows and textures with the pencil and help me with the pencil for the darker shadows.

I was a bit hesitant about what kind of flower to make, because I did not want to make a simple rose so I went for a peony trying to integrate a mandala with the shape of the petals, to give it a more interesting touch.

The butterfly was undoubtedly one of my favorite parts of this illustration as I love butterflies, and I wanted to stand out there a lot. I made a monarch butterfly for being one of the most common in Venezuela.

13244900_850793788366121_7472458537154887973_n.jpg

I hope you liked my illustration. If you have any questions or suggestions about the drawing, I would be very grateful to know what you think.

I will be sharing a lot of artistic content and videos explaining the processes while drawing.

If you are interested, do not forget to follow me (;



Thank you very much for reading Friends,

We're reading dear Creative Steemians❤

28879985_10215590139644942_1765506058_o.jpg


Previous Articles:




Find me in my Social Networks:


Facebook | Instagram | Youtube

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif



Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from @dropahead: Are you a curator? Join our team! v1]]

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 91%.

Congratulations for your excellent work! "The master's supreme art is to awaken the pleasure of creative expression and knowledge" - Albert Einstein


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Fantastic art

I am in love with this one <3 what a fantastic imagination you have, this I would hang on my wall

Thanks Friend<3 This I drew it in my sketchbook, but if you want I can draw you a similar one but bigger and send it as an order to the outside. I am working with custom order, in case you are interested (;

Ooo yay! How do I organise with you, are you on discord

You can write to my email and we coordinate there, it's [email protected]

Awesome, I like this book, I want see more of you. I follow you.

Thanks u !!! :D

¡Saludos!

Tu post ha sido votado y ha tenido resteem por el trail @votomasivo.

Apreciación: Está muy interesante tu creación, la verdad es que es un ejercicio super bueno para desarrollar la asociación de figuras, además tiene muchos detalles. Felicidades!

¡No olvides invitar a tus amigos a unirse a nuestro trail y seguir a @votomasivo para apoyar post de calidad!

https://discord.gg/2VZjVFk

Muchas gracias por el apoyo, lo aprecio mucho <3

nice surrealism

menor que te pasa naguevoná te pasaste vladi1000

te quedó bello, espero que ganes! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61