ArtExplosionContest by @juliakponsford - Power - Electric discharge - In memoriam NicolaTesla

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

Tesla was a genius, he was far ahead of his age. Some of his inventions could produce so enormous energy that he rather destroyed than other people used them for bad purposes.

Colored pencil on A/4 paper, with the photo of Tesla:
P1010575-1 copy.jpg

Closer look:

P1010575-2 copy.jpg

More info about the contest:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-20-theme-power-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome


Do you like drawing, writing or other arts? Welcome to my #inspirationchallenge! Deadline: 31 December!

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/inspirationchallenge-the-last-one-of-this-year

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I told my wife I wouldn't be doing another art contest for a bit, but we named our daughter Tesla because we felt he was such an amazing human being. I'm guessing that with omen of Tesla as the image that brought me into your article, I might participate in one more... :D

Thank you for being a steady participant to the contest, you always bring great entry!

Tesla certainly fits the power theme :D Thank you for joining!

Wonderful art.Tesla was a real genius.He is the inspiration of young artist.
you also look beautiful.

I liked it a lot, beautiful colors! Good luck in the contest, I'm also participating I hope you can go through my blog watching it (;
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@winizart/art-explosion-week-20-power-mind-original-illustration

Pure Power! This one is just an excellent image of power my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51