The captive mermaid/La sirena cautiva

in #arte5 years ago (edited)

🌿🌿🌿

The sea can be a beautiful place, full of colors and species living together in a perfect ecosystem, but, as everything has its dark side wich is also full of hidden mysteries and terrors, as my mother used to say "Care my daughter, curiosity of the hook killed the catfish, "but as a typical impulsive teenager I ignored the warnings.
I grew up in the depths of the sea, where no ray of light arrives, some will believe that because of it I am not able to use my view like my cousins ​​of other races, and although, clearly I am more sensitive to luminosity, I am still capable of see, so, one day when I was looking for food I swam towards a stream I had never visited before and there I saw it, a light, it was not similar to any I had seen, it was so captivating that, cautiously, 'cause, you don't know when something larger than you want to eat you,so, I went and between my hands I took it, it was a clam, it shone in multiple colors and then it fade.
I didn't understand anything until I decided to follow my path still with the shell in my hand, I crossed some stones that I had not met before but, again, I did not pay much attention. I swim out of that current and a strong blow It took me away from me, it was something, it was not an animal, it was something else that incessantly illuminated me with a blinding light, I moved uneasily covering my eyes that hurt me because of the intensity of that shine and when I wanted to leave, I could not, that thing caught me with his cold and rough tweezers, I tried to free me, but, hitting it was useless, it was hollow and lifeless and that scared me, and it was too late.
Now I am in a prison, under the gaze of beings I had never seen, similar to me but with other extremities, I hear again in my mind the legends about strange beings that were only able to see those who crossed the barrier that separated both plans, stories of mermaids and mermen who never saw each other again, how funny it is, that all these stories were reality and that, of all the sirens I was able to cross that border without realizing it. I still have the clam, waiting to show its colors to see if that way I can return to my home, but meanwhile the only thing I hear around me are words unintelligible to me "that creature so magnificent and beautiful"

🌿

Specifying this little mermaid that I decided to call Delilah a story, something tragic but it was what I came up based on my faithful expectation of the existence of sirens and portals under the sea, hahaha, do not judge me, the sea is very large and nobody has managed to explore it completely leaving a space for your imagination to create its own conclusions.

FotoJet (33).jpg

El mar puede ser un lugar hermoso, lleno de colores y especies conviviendo todas juntas en un ecosistema perfecto, pero, como todo posee su lado oscuro también esta lleno de misterios y terrores ocultos, como mi madre solía decir "Cuidado hija mía, la curiosidad del anzuelo mató al pez gato", pero como típica adolescente impulsiva hice caso omiso a las advertencias.
Crecí en lo profundo del mar, allá donde no llega ningún rayo de luz, algunos creerán que por ello no soy capaz de utilizar mi vista como mis primos de otras razas, y aunque, claramente soy mas sensible a la luminosidad, igual soy capaz de ver, así que, un día en el que buscaba alimento nadé hacia una corriente que no había visitado jamás y allí lo vi, una luz, no era parecida a ninguna que hubiese visto, era tan cautivadora que, con cautela, pues, no sabes cuando algo mas grande que tu quiera comerte, me acerqué y entre mis manos la tomé, era una almeja, resplandecía en múltiples colores y luego se apagó.
No entendí nada hasta que decidí seguir mi camino aun con la concha en la mano, atravesé unas piedras con las que no me había topado antes pero, de nuevo, no le preste mucha atención y salí, nade fuera de aquella corriente y un fuerte golpe me sacó de mi, era una cosa, no era un animal, era algo más que incesantemente me alumbraba con una luz cegadora, me moví incomoda cubriendo mis ojos que me dolían por la intensidad de aquel brillo y cuando quise irme, no pude, esa cosa me retuvo, con unas pinzas frías y toscas, traté te liberarme pero golpearlo era inútil, se escuchaba hueco y sin vida y eso me asustó, pero, ya era muy tarde.
Ahora estoy en una prisión, bajo la mirada de unos seres que nunca había visto, parecidos a mi pero con otras extremidades, vuelvo a oír en mi mente las leyendas sobre seres extraños que solo eran capaces de ver los que cruzaban la barrera que separaba ambos planos, historias de sirenas y tritones que jamás volvieron a verse, que chistoso es, que, todos estos cuentos fueron realidad y que, de todas las sirenas yo fui capaz de cruzar esa frontera sin darme cuenta. Aún conservo la almeja, esperando que muestre sus colores a ver si de esa manera soy capaz de volver a mi hogar, pero mientras tanto lo único que escucho a mi alrededor son palabras ininteligibles para mi "que criatura tan magnifica y hermosa".

🌿

Concretandole a esta pequeña sirenita que decidí llamarla Delilah una historia, algo trágica pero fue lo que se me ocurrió basándome en mi fiel expectativa de la existencia de las sirenas y los portales bajo el mar, jajaja, no me juzguen, el mar es muy grande y nadie ha logrado explorarlo por completo dejando un espacio para que tu imaginación cree sus propias conclusiones.

STEPS/PASOS

FotoJet (35).jpg

FotoJet (36).jpg

FotoJet (37).jpg

FotoJet (38).jpg

🌿

Time: 6h aprox
Format: 21,60x27,94cm
Support: White paper
Materials: color pencil

Tiempo: 6h aprox
Formato: 21,60x27,94cm
Soporte: Hoja blanca
Materiales: lápices de colores

I do not know how I was able to write something with this dream and weariness that I have, in other news we are fighting and waiting to get Venezuelan freedom after the rise of high military commanders along with the interim president Guaido and others political prisoners like nothing more and nothing less than Leopoldo López, the truth is I feel with confused expectations, it was all weird and good, but meanwhile we just wait to see with what consensus they come.

No sé ni como fui capaz de lograr escribir algo con este sueño y cansancio que tengo, en otras noticias estamos a la lucha y a la espera de conseguir la libertad venezolana tras el alzamiento de altos mandos militares junto con el presidente interino Guaido y otros presos políticos como nada mas y nada menos que Leopoldo López, la verdad me siento con unas expectativas confusas, fue extraño todo y bueno, solo queda esperar a ver a que consenso llegan.


Repollo is a Project that Works based on MEMBERSHIPS from the users that delegate SP and/or join the Curation TRAIL. Repollo is supported by 2 steemit witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, if you upvote them as Steemit Witness you support better rewards for the members of the community.


Repollo es un proyecto que funciona con MEMBRESÍAS de usuarios que delegan y se unen a nuestro TRAIL. Repollo es apoyado por dos Witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, si tú votas por ellos como Testigos en Steemit Witness apoyas para seguir entregando mejores recompensas.

fondonuevopollo copia.jpg

Repollo Membership Post

Group 70@2x.png

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

Also consider to follow our curator's trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @sawcraz.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawcraz.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Una analogía interesante de la situación del venezolano?..
Saludos, buen post...

Jajajaja puede decirse que si, este había comenzado como una idea sobre lo que estaba sucediendo, pero termine haciendo a una sirena XD

Ohh! cariño esto es una preciosura, me gusto bastante. Diosito te guarde esa imaginación y talento. Saludos.

Aw muchas gracias! :D<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31