I almost entered these two pieces for an Art Contest on SteemIt but...

in #art6 years ago


DQmQPK51k4FpvNnQy9cHQVGhFKP7fnqZS15dcwWR19CkhMs.jpeg
by Alex Grey

I had written up my entry for this one art contest on SteemIt that really caught my attention. I was so excited to enter that I did not read the rules carefully before writing up my entry; and did so after pressing the 'post' button. I would have thought that crappy habit would have died long ago. According to the contest:

Contestants may submit 1 entry, choosing from the following 3 categories:
1-DESIGN AN ALIEN PLANT
2-DESIGN A HYPER-DIMENSIONAL OBJECT
3-DESIGN A DIVINE WEAPON.

My art deals precisely with these archetypes. My aesthetic choice in using rubber stamps to create my visual images is to highlight the repetitive nature of archetypes in the grand scheme of things because their Natures still get expressed even when stifled by additional layers of complexity.

Even though my art 'looks simple', its actually highly complex and deals with multidimensional themes with eternity in mind.

A lot of my art over recent years explores the Feminine aspect of Divinity, the Supernal Mother Principle of Binah, as depicted in The Tree of Life. One can argue that a darker aspect of Binah is that of a Divine Weapon... which can turn one into a Multidimensional Object... see below.






My Entries
IMG_0458.JPG
How Binah Seduced Chokmah.

The above abstract image of The Creatrix is a Divine Weapon that will trap you in matter.

She will trap you in your own creation when she makes your Word flesh.


In the beginning was the Word,
and the Word was with God,
and the Word was God.

-John 1:1

The post which explains more of the context for this entry was written up earlier today and can be found here.




DQmTn5Y1B8bEVY6tzeJu9tgctQyzwS5w4UskfHmwGJqnBN9.jpeg

This is a Hyperdimensional Object (a multidimensional composite Being, actually) in the process of falling in love with their own creation over and over again, throughout an octave of manifest existence. (The symbols on the right side of the book are the respective chakras that correspond to a certain plane of existence on the grand body of space being occupied.)

The context for this piece was written about in this post here.


DQmer4wD8Nvqfftbk26iB2pxRThC2MniRhgpt5aZCtqbLQD_1680x8400.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57