Working in the biggest brothel in Berlin

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I promised to tell you where I was working lately. I did a practica at Artemis borthel in Berlin, working for one of my favorite artists: Ulrich Allagier. You can find his website here. I met him some years ago when I was modelling more often. This is a shot we took back then at a shooting:

12196113_912362588832703_1485372318057773687_n.jpg

The job was to paint the walls of the eating room during the opening hours so the women working there and also the guys were around all the time.

I thought it would be maybe an uncomfortable atmosphere, being a girl at that place, but acutally it was very calm and chilled. Also we got a lot of compliments for our work and I could have nice conversations with the other artists while painting.

And it was so great to have the chance to be part of this awesome project. I really love painting and having a wall instead of a canvas brings a whole new dimension to the art.

The whole painting of the room took us about 2 weeks but not everyone was working every day. In the end it was 5 people working on the walls.

I hope you enjoyed this article and the wall paintings. I will post some better pictures of the final results another time.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations for the quality of your post, it was chosen among the posts to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

A great job! I love it.

Thank you very much for your support :) I will check out your blog and the post as well ;)

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Definitely will be good to see the finished thing. Glad you got to enjoy working on a project like this.

Yes it was really great. I also did another photoshooting with the artist there and I think I will make a second post showing the results of that shooting and the final result of the painting (I did not take a good shot but I will askk Uli for the pictures of it).

The shots look good to me and the main thing is showing the work you have done and I am glad to have stumbled upon your post.

Sehr spannend. Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank ;)

Sehr gerne meine liebe :-) Bin auf weitere Berichte gespannt. Sieht toll aus was ihr da malt :-)

Absolutely fantastic, what a skill you have been blessed with. These paintings look too artistic, thanks for the share!

Thank you very much :) The art was created by Ulrich - I was one of the happy painters helping him with the realization of it.

Wow das ist eine wirklich grossartige Arbeit, ich bin schwer beeindruckt.
Respekt für so ein Werk <3

Vielen lieben Dank ;) Es war eine Gemeinschaftsarbeit ;)

😍

<3

wow, how long have you been working there and how much longer is the project?

The project is finished now. It took about two weeks. We were five people working on it but not everyone was there every day. I was working in my cleaning job in the morning before going there. I will post some nice pictures of the final resut when I get them from the artist :)

Oh cool!
Which job do you like more?

Keep it up!!

Thank you ;) The next project is already there ;)

I like this work very much and im sure many people visiting thsi hotel will enjoy this too.

Thank you ;D The place is not quite a hotel - it is a place where prostetutes work. In my next post I will also show some of the working rooms.

oh lol, ok but im sure the visitors will enjoy the ambiente you created ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48