Proud of my kinderg(ART)ener

in #art7 years ago

My youngest son has seen amazing improvements this year in school. Those improvements have been social and emotional because a bulk of all of his education is at home. Having a free thinking father and an artistically, free-spirited mother, our life can appear unorganized from the outside looking in. The truth is we encourage our kids to try new things. This year he tried something new by entering himself into an art competition and his piece came out amazing. So amazing that it was out on display in multiple venues in the Houston area. Between that and reading 75 books by himself at 5 years old, I couldn't be prouder.





There's Adventure in all of Us

I took you inside our 3rd homebirth experience
I took you gator wrasslin' in Texas
I took you on a day as Urkle
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB

Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot

I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

mostly in Texas LOL


Black Uncle Sam Credit
Sort:  

That's amazing! 75 books?!?!

That's exactly what I said. There are kids in his class that can't even read yet.

Hey xtrodinarypilot, hehe sweet, thanks for sharing your story ! I want to focus especially on newcomers but also on people that are very active. My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other. Looking forward to it, upvoted and following, Would you be interested? greetings Lena!

I would definitely be interested in anything that grows the community . HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT

hahah great :D What do you think about to build up a curation trail?

Sooo cool! My son is turning 4. What steps did you take to teach him so well so young?

Is there curriculum that you used?

We didn't follow a curriculum, we actually read to him everyday. My oldest son loves to read and we had him read to him as well. Between that and doing phonetic alphabets, he picked up very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65