My first post

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My first post. I'm a little nervous about it . Everyone has such great stories .. 3 years ago I was keeping my four-year-old grandson. Everyday after lunch he would get his canvas out and paint a beautiful picture . I had a blank canvas that I got out and stared at,but didn't put anything on it.

This went on for about 2 weeks . My canvas was still blank . Finally I asked him, how he knew what to paint . He said, here I'll show you . He also asked me what my favorite color was for the day. I said all the colors in the container .

My grandson said number one.Pick up your paint brush. Number two .Put it in your favorite color. Number three paint. He said it is that simple. Once you put the paint brush on the canvas you're going to know what to do.This was my first painting.

imagejpeg_0__01.jpg

I have only been painting for 3 yrs. Always with acrylic paints and on canvas.

20180622_222808.jpg

I enjoy it so much and I am learning something new all the time.. I've got some pieces on the wall that I really enjoy.. my grandson and I still get together and have painting sessions in the summer..

Sort:  

Oh my God I LOVE this! I'm going to resteem it. What a story of your grandson teaching you! So simple and so profound.

I just created a Very Basics of Steemit for Beginners post. I'm going to post it here since you're new. Maybe it will help you. It's overwhelming at first. https://steemit.com/steemit/@brightstar/steemit-absolute-basics-for-beginners

Thank you for being so generous. And I will be sure to check out the very basic for beginners.

This is beautiful! You have a really pronounced style, it's uncluttered with solidity and confidence. I want to see more of this please. Also a word of advice, use all five tags and you might get more votes :) Here you've just used three (art, painting...) I think you can actually still edit them in. Maybe 'family' or 'acrylic' or whatever seems relevant. You could look at other peoples art posts and use similar tags too :P

Another tip is to use the 'introduceyourself' tag for one or more of your first few posts, and it will definitely get some extra attention.

Thank you so much. I really need help. Next time I will definitely use the tip..

Beautiful art! I especially love the second one...Perhaps, you will set up your studio and sell your art for SBD....

You are very blessed to have a grandson who shares this treasure with you.

Best regards, and btw, here's a "Welcome to Steemit" tip!

I enjoyed your post so much that I will resteem and add you as my 91st follow...

Peace.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Hey @womanchild, i see you like art as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like art
and you are possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

I think you make beautiful art, and I hope to see more!
And yes, it is scary to post the first blog post. I started yesterday as well :)

Thank you. I hope we have fun.

Hey @womanchild! You are welcome to steemit family!

This is an amazing first post. I love the story and the wisdom of your grandson. Your art is pretty unique and colorful too.

Keep it up! :>)

Thank you so much .I love art in any form.It frees my mind.

You're welcome. I can't live without creativity myself. It's an inherent part of me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34