Lovers in Nature

in #art6 years ago (edited)

We love taking walks at night whenever we stay at hotels. I often feel restless and always curious with the surroundings. A lot of subjects can be found just by taking a little walk around the hotel. Curiosity is rewarded and we stumbled upon an exhibit of one of our local artist Rosscapili. The exhibit is to celebrate Valentine's month for the whole February. February is already over but we were fortunate enough to see it.


Lovers in Nature

1.JPG

Rosscapili has done art exhibits internationally including Japan, Korea, Mongolia and other countries. A theme of beauty, love, nature and using materials which are water based. Acrylic is his choice as it is more environmental friendly compared to oil and lacquer.

2.JPG

Lovers in Nature Swing

Available for sale with a price tag of 130,000 pesos or $2500.

A beautiful piece and a perfect gift for your sweet heart if you have a lot of money to spare.

3.JPG

Poem with Rhyme

If you love this piece it cost around $3800. I am not an art expert but I love how he represents nature and beauty in this painting. I especially love the leaves there on the right side.

4.JPG

Lovers in Nature Cha Cha

Also priced at around $2500. This piece shows a man and a woman with hints of the Cha Cha dance. I love how artists represents life pulled out from imagination.

5.JPG

Lovers in Nature Rumba

A great collection if you love art and if you have the money, it would be great to complete the set.

Same as the others also priced at $2500

6.JPG

I never had any interest in art before but somehow my interest has grown since I joined Steemit. Improving my photography and learning to appreciate art is a beautiful part of life that you should at least give a try once at least.

8.JPG

Waves and Dreams

Priced at around 300,000 pesos or around $5700 something I could not make out of. Again I see those leaves in his work which I love the most. If you have any thoughts of the work please do comment about it. I'd love to hear about it.

9.JPG

Another amazing section shows more of his work.

10.JPG

Two for the Road

The prices of the pieces are getting more expensive as we move along. This cost around $7300 if interested. What can I say? The name of the piece speaks for itself like a road full of color and life. This is a beautifully colored piece and the green is refreshing as I do not see him use much of it on his other pieces. Just looking at this artwork makes me want to drive around the country side.

11.1.JPG

This walk was very much enjoyable and seeing the talent of our local artist Rosscapili is an awakening experience for me.

12.JPG

Nature's Melody

Encased in a glass frame I was enjoying too much and forgot to check the price for this piece. Anyway I got some close ups for you to enjoy the details on this work.

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

17.JPG

This short night walk was very enlightening for me love, nature and beauty interpreted as one. Please leave some comments and tell me which piece you loved the most. Maybe we could have some expert opinions our there which we would love to hear.

Thanks for joining me and Steem on!

18.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new 2.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

@watersnake101 Wow! What an unexpected treasure to find on your evening walk! I do enjoy abstract art and some more than others. I particularly like his mixed medium here, it's almost like a collage, layers of acrylic paint and I believe hardboard for the raised surfaces, but I could be wrong. The depiction of the lovers or dancers bring an ethereal quality to the pieces with their butterfly wings, which you can imagine fluttering as they perform.

My favorite is "Natures Melody" which is indeed a mixture of all the elements and creatures that dwell there.

Just lovey, vibrant and very passionate pieces.

Bravo you know your artwork. Must be awesome to visit an art gallery with you I would learn a lot. I still have alot to share there was also an exhibit with stainless steel.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 15:58:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 550.28/800.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 55
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

those art pieces are one of a kind.. ang gaganda lahat..

Proud to be pinoy my friend 😃 ang galing

Thanks for taking us on your night walk @watersnake101! Your post will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from your SteemPH Manila family, and SteemPH curation team. To support Mega Manila authors like you, we wish that you can help us inspire them as well. May you check their work and send them some love too? You can reach their post in this link... https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-07-to-08-mar-2018
Thanks in advance kabayan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59