You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovers in Nature

in #art6 years ago

@watersnake101 Wow! What an unexpected treasure to find on your evening walk! I do enjoy abstract art and some more than others. I particularly like his mixed medium here, it's almost like a collage, layers of acrylic paint and I believe hardboard for the raised surfaces, but I could be wrong. The depiction of the lovers or dancers bring an ethereal quality to the pieces with their butterfly wings, which you can imagine fluttering as they perform.

My favorite is "Natures Melody" which is indeed a mixture of all the elements and creatures that dwell there.

Just lovey, vibrant and very passionate pieces.

Sort:  

Bravo you know your artwork. Must be awesome to visit an art gallery with you I would learn a lot. I still have alot to share there was also an exhibit with stainless steel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65