Tomorrow but elsewhere... • Demain Ailleurs... (Part 2/4)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Summary of part one • Résumé de la première partie


[EN] : Tomorrow but elsewhere is born in 2008. 2008 is a full change year : new job, new wife in my life, new places and above all, my children. The photographer was to born in 2008 and came back to its origins… with a pinhole camera and some impressionist render.

[FR] : Demain ailleurs apparait en 2008, année de tous les changements pour moi. Nouveau boulot, nouvelle femme, de nouveaux horizons et surtout vraiment papa. Le photographe va éclore et aller retrouver ses racines... avec pour appareil un sténopé et quelques fonds d'impresionnisme.


To read it again or discover part 1


Part 2 : the road to Britanny / Deuxième partie : Route sur la bretagne

demain_fb_03.jpg

Le doris

[EN] : In 2008, I came back to my village in Brittany by the sea. When I were a kid, I used to spend all my holidays there and mainly to sail. When I met Julie (the children’s mother), I left this part of France for ever. She hated Brittany. Sometimes, you have to make stupid choices, but what so ever, I did not go there for 15 years! For sure, as a single, I had to go back to the roots! And the very first thing at our first arrival was to breathe the air by the beach… It smells so good! We’ll open the house later! And to see this little wood boat, typical of the area.

[FR] : En 2008, je reviens au village. Ma Bretagne. En bord de mer. Quand j’étais gamin, j’y passais toutes mes vacances et je passais ma vie sur l’eau à naviguer. Quand j’ai rencontré la maman des enfants, j’ai dit adieu à la Bretagne. Elle l’avait en horreur. Des fois, on accepte des choses bêtement, toujours est-il que je n’y ai pas mis les pieds pendant 15 ans. Alors pour le coup, devenu célibataire, il était temps de faire simple et de revenir à mes essences. Et la première chose que l’on faisait en arrivant, c’est d’aller respirer ces putains d’embruns sur la plage. On déchargera la voiture plus tard. Là on profite, et on regarde ce petit bateau de bois, appelé Doris, et typique de la région…


demain_fb_02.jpg

The lighthouses / Les phares

[EN] : My sailing past came back to me in my face : I am a sailor. The sea is my element and this is what I need. In 2008, all this inundate me… I went to Brittany 8 times. Lighthouses might not mean a lot for you but for me it is my direction, my marker, and for sure a memory of what I am deeply in my mind : a sailor. But for the moment, impossible to have my own boat. I live too far from the harbour. So my lighthouses will be for the years to come the family home. And to be honest, I am the only one to go there although the house is big, confortable and with the sea view. It is curious that nobody likes this place although I want to live there and also dye there!

[FR] : Mon passé de marin me revient à la face : je suis un marin. La mer, c’est mon élément et j’en ai besoin. En 2008, je me laisse submerger de tout ça. Je suis allé 8 fois en Bretagne. Les phares ne vous parlent pas forcément, mais pour moi, c’est mon repère, ma ligne de vie et pour sûr tout ce qui est profondément ancré en moi : le marin. Mais pour l’heure, impossible d’avoir mon propre bateau, je vis trop loin du port. Alors mon phare, cela va être dans un premier temps la maison familiale. C’est curieux mais dans la famille, personne n’y vient. Je suis donc le seul à occuper cette grande maison qui donne sur la mer. C’est vraiment curieux qu’ils ne comprennent pas la magie de cet endroit, car moi je rêve d’y vivre et même d’y mourir.


4091316405_d88c3b354f_b.jpg

Boats of thoughts / Des bateaux et des pensées

[EN] : Once I was in britanny, I subscribe to Meetic. May you know this internet site. I discussed with one girl named Sandrine. And quickly, it was obvious we wanted to see us in real. So I invited her for the week-end. We fell in love instantly. For once, i met someone who loves my place too! We spent hours walking all along the cliff. At this time, I ignored we were going to be a couple for 4 years. At this time, I only wanted to breathe and make love…to her.

[FR] : Alors que j’étais en Bretagne, je me suis inscrit sur Meetic. Peut être ce site vous dit quelque chose. J’ai discuté avec une jeune femme : Sandrine. Et rapidement, il fut évident que nous devions nous voir en vrai, alors je l’ai invité pour le week-end et là, nous sommes tombés amoureux instantanément. A ce moment là, j’ignorai qu’on allait vivre 4 ans ensemble. A ce moment, je n’avais envie que de respirer et de faire l’amour…à cette femme.


demain_fb_08.jpg
La Paimpolaise


About Britanny • A propos de la Bretagne


The way to Britanny



[EN] : Little Britanny is the west part of France. Coming from the celts and from england, the people have a specific culture. Very poor area with a strong religion catholic culture. Farmers were very poor and fishers also. But they built our maritime past. Binic, is a small city by the coast (3500 people) but have two noticeable things : an harbour in the center and more than 30 festivals per year!!!! The most popular might be a rock festival that gathers 60,000 people during three days, listening to music from the beaches.


[FR] : La Bretagne se situe à l'ouest de la France. Issus des celtes et des anglais, c'est un peuple avec une culture à part. C'est surtout une région très pauvre avec un très fort enracinement de la religion catholique. Les paysans crevaient de faim, les marins pas mieux. Mais ils ont construit notre passé maritime. Binic, c'est un tout petit village sur la côte de 3500 âmes mais qui a deux particularité : un port dans le centre ville et plus de trente festivals par an, dont un consacré au rock qui réunit chaque année plus de 60,000 festivaliers venus écouter du garage assis sur la plage.



Hope you enjoy! for more of this series, follow me. Next to come soon!

J'espère que mon histoire vous plait. Pour continuer la série, suivez moi, d'autres arrivent très vite!


Look at my "Hey Dad?" Posts
Mes chroniques "Dis tonton?"
#1#2#3#4#5#6#7

>> My Dtube videos <<


All photos are my own property and under copyright

You want to follow my work? Welcome aboard!

bandeau_steemit.jpg

Sort:  

nice job

Good job, Dude. Love it. :)

I liked a post on a great post

yes, you are right

Superb art @vincentleroy.

Good post my dear

The sky and the boat are both beautiful and beautiful in this picture

Congratulations @vincentleroy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97