Sort:  

Thanks @toresto! I have some more you can feel free to check out! Don't upovte any posts older than 7 days!
Welcome to Steemit My Friend!

why not? what if the person who wrote the post is someone like me who is a noobie
and have no followers

and he wrote an awesome post, but because being noobie without fallowers his post got lost amount hundreds of others.

just like mine story, I wrote about my self in introduceyourself, and it got lost because of this
and I really put an effort I wrote this all day for serval hours

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@toresto/facebook-social-experience-and-today-my-birthday

if no one will read an upvote old post how noobies like me will find their success on steemit if everything I post got lost in long steemit list.

I found some really good post's from many people here that just got undervalue because of being noobie without followers just like mine.

and I think steemit is all about the community and making new connection that none of the other social media can provide.

If a post is older than 7 days... there is no reward pool anymore for the post. Once the payout hits after 7 days... then any upvote towards an old post will not reward anyone. Plus, your voting power will be depleted regardless. So, as a noob... I was trying to help you save your voting power. Every vote you cast cost you Voting Power. That power depletes as you use it and recharges when you are not.

I have a post that may help on a few things for new folks that might help you out some. It's old... so don't upvote it...=) But feel free to check it out for the links, references, and some tips!
ARE YOU STRUGGLING ON STEEMIT?
Let Me Help You STEEMIT Like a Boss!
CHEAT SHEET INCLUDED

I think that your hard work will pay off over time. It takes time to get going on here and based on that intro post... I think you are going to do just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69