🎨 THE FERNAL ALIEN PLANT 👽

in #art6 years ago (edited)

THE FERNAL ALIEN PLANT

About 10 days ago I posted a photo of a "strange encounter": ANOTHER WORLD - a apparition of the Planet Nibiru over a Western Canadian National Park (sometimes called Niburu, Planet X or Nemesis).
Not long thereafter, @elohprojects called for entries to !!VISIONARY ART CONTEST!! - CALL FOR ENTRIES - what a coincidence! On of the categories: DESIGN AN ALIEN PLANT!

So I worked all week since then, creating from my atavistic memory a ALIEN PLANT that I believe has been seeded on a remote island in the South Pacific some 320.000 years ago when Nibiru had a close pass to our Earth. Encased in a meteor that landed in the sea, the seeds of this plant stayed dormant for thousands of years, until through volcanic activity, a island arose, still uncharted and unexplored to this day. It lifted the meteor and its content to the surface, and several thousand years later, by erosion, the seeds were freed and began to sprout, producing a strange carnivorous plant.

🔎right click images and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size 🔍
👇🏻

FERNAL ALIEN PLANT - DSCN9283 - PS-web.jpg

By that time, seeds of palm trees and other vegetation had been carried by the tide and the island slowly developed a lush forest cover. Eventually, sea birds populated this island - and just at that time, the alien plant began to spread rapidly across the island via rhizomes; I believe the largest part of the plant is under ground, while the exposed part is it's "feeding flower" like a flesh eating plant. Somehow it had developed a sort of siren call to attract the seabirds. Should a bird land and stick its head into the orifice of the flower, it snaps shut and drags the bid within. Digestion happens almost instantaneously. Food thus obtained is then shared via the rhizome network with all the other alien plants on the island.

Details

DSCN9280-web.jpg

DSCN9279-web.jpg

DSCN9283 - PS-detail-web.jpg

The Process

DSCN9263web-combo process.jpg

DSCN9267web-combo process.jpg

DSCN9272ps-web-combo process.jpg

Just about done!
last photo before finishing it today

DSCN9275-web.jpg

The medium is graphite pencils and graphite sticks, done on a cream-colored 2,5 mm mat board (its really great to draw on - I prefer it over paper). In the photos it may look like it would be larger, but as you can see on the desk shot - it is 20 x 30 cm (roughly 9 x 12 inches).



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

Sort:  

Your artwork actually looks interesting but I still don't seems to understand it, can you explain more about it please?

Sometimes I need someone to interpret it to me. But I did write a description, sort of a short story.
Maybe check my website - About: https://www.artofthemystic.com/about-my-work.html

Dear @thermoplastic,

your skills are really stunning and priceless! I simply love your style and artworks! Upvoted and resteemed!

I am delighted! :)

And very excited to see more of your masterpieces! :)

All the best and a great and inspiring day to you :)

thank you for sharing and your nice words.
To see more, check my website: https://www.artofthemystic.com/

You're welcome dear @thermoplastic :)
WOW, I checked your website and I LOVE it! Your style is so unique and pure magic! Thank you for the link, I bookmarked it so I can watch it again and again! :)

Need to save money and buy something of your super beautiful merchandises in your shop! Amazing job!!
:)

I just gave you my very first upvote on steemit :) I have an account here since 5 minutes ago. I really hope I will be able to see more of your stunning work here. Have a nice evening!

thanks, cool - welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your first post! Write something about yourself, add some pictures, and use as one of your tags introduceyourself - to see the newest of it under that tag, go to #introduceyourself
If you really like a post, you can upvote it: use the bent arrow icon - this will place it on your wall and you might earn curation rewards on it (this you can do on posts up to 7 days, not after).

Crazy!!!! :-D

me, the art or both, haha -------

haha - that, to me, is a badge of honor! One has to be crazy to be an artist!

Really? I am soooooo normal ;-)))))

I am almost normal, but sometimes ..... but I am OK now, so please don't call the guys with the white coats and the butterfly net!

tin hat and studio 011-bkgrdcln-aliens-for-breakfast-web1600.jpg

Love it :-D

I turned it into a blog https://steemit.com/alien/@thermoplastic/protection-against-alien-mind-control - since here, like on Facebook, you have to post crazy shit to get any attention, lol - Like, just earlier I posted a free music resource that took me ages to collect and a couple of hours to compile in blog form. So this is a test: which one of the posts would "win".
Mind you, this plant here is doing good. Maybe because it is crazy!

Just dope!! I love it! Resteemed!

Your skills are amazing!!! I've been searching for pencil hyper-realists like myself. It seems we're very few here. My drawing materials always look scattered like that too lol.

It's great to have found you!

thank you - I am not a hyper-realist, but I enjoy working with pencils and creating details I pull from my imagination.

You're welcome. Your work is very realistic though.

404 upvotes!!! Well deserved!!!

Thanks - this happened over night, while I was sleeping! When I went to bed I was thinking that this would just be another one of my ignored posts, lol - there was nothing happening for the longest time.

I know, your work truly needs to be seen; seriously you made me consider new possibilities in art and the imagination, a huge influence on me of late. It does seem when Steem goes down it people vacate Steemit to focus on their day jobs; I am walking extra dogs lately,for example.

good thing my "day job" is being a pensioner - I can do what I like to do now ......

You look so young and handsome? I just assumed you made art for a living; your art is literally my favorite. (Hope did give the wrong impression)

Haha, not a kid anymore - I retired from my job at the Canadian Pacific Railway in 2006.

This is beautiful

this is an incredible drawing. I looked at the story on the web site. I must say that it is a wonderful work! Watching his drawings is enjoyable. congrats my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26