"I do believe Marsellus my husband, your boss, told you to take me out and do whatever I wanted....

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Rebuary2018-5-MiaWallace-crop-niddalbasa.png
... now I wanna dance, I wanna win, I want that trophy.
So dance good."

Mia Wallace,
from the film that got me into doing lines of dialogue.

















PROCESS

1- sketch until you find your image.


Think and draw idea quickly and loosely, this way if it doesn't work, who cares just throw it out and start over. Keep going until you get a sketch you are happy to commit to.

There were many thrown out sketches before I even got to this point yo see above.

The more I practice drawing from real life, the faster I am getting at sketching ideas from my imagination. It also helps me at this stage to look at different images and photos that can help me draw what I have in mind.

2- ink, cleanly.


go over the sketch and create linework, at this stage I am thinking about forms and how they connect, style, as well as line thickness and how the lines fit and work together. I zoom in a lot to make sure the lines are as clean as I can see, this is especially important for when the work will be printed.

I also adjust the drawing here if needed.

2- add colors


Think about here the light is coming from, and paint.
I used a frame from the movie to get my light clue.
I finally zoom in to do final checks and crop the image if I feel like it.


Rebuary2018-5-MiaWallace-niddalbasa-steemit.png

"catchup, get it?"


previous works in this series

Rebel Boy
Sherlock Holmes
Edward
Trunks


thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

thank you @sndbox-alpha
I woke up to such a nice encouraging surprise :D
thank you for up-voting and encouraging independent artists and original content on here!

Pulp Fiction with Uma Thurman ! love it

Idk tetsuo but this artwork is great. You should do some Harry Potter (if you like the series). The kind of drawing that you use is amazing. I really like the shades that you do. Keep it, Tetsuo.

Hey, thanks man for always showing your support, commenting and up-voting my work. I hope to one day repay the favor :}

I haven't really been a harry potter fan, but I do like the three main characters and I've been thinking about reading the books and watching the movies. I know I can learn a lot from them.

I also went to the Universal Studios Harry Potter world and it was so amazing that I ended up taking out my sketchbook and drawing the sets. :]

which characters do you like from it, or which ones would you think would be good for me to play around with?

Hahaha don't worry, always here to try to support you. I went to Universal too btw. I like the 3 min characters too, Draco and Hagrid are two of my favorite characters in the saga (idc if Draco is one of the villain). Maybe you should play around with one of those. :D

oh cool, what did you think of the universal harry potter world? which city?

I've had an image in my mind with Harry and Draco that I can try to pull off now that you mention it. Ok, I decided to include them in this month's drawings thank you!. :]

I went to Orlando, and I ride on two. The dragon one and one that is like 3D 👌🏼. and thanks to you.

Nice drawing! I really like seeing the video processes as well.

Hey,

Thank you so much. It means a lot coming from another artist and someone whose my senior :]

how is your comic going?

She should know that smoking is bad for her health

If you've seen the movie, you'd know that cigarettes and tobacco are the least of her health concerns :p

no spoilers though

I should probably watch it 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69