"Ressurection" Work in progress

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit

Today I would like to show you the piece that I'm redoing at the moment. It's an old concept of mine that I did a couple of years ago. And I accidentally found it 4 days ago. The Idea is to show the restless mind of a warrior that has nothing more in his life than the war and the thing that comes when the war end for the warrior... Death.
28109802_1755158087879903_1238521340_n.jpg
The idea came to me when I watched the Hurt Locker. Right after I watched the movie I've got my head above the canvas and I started sketching. But then I did not know how to draw that. But now I do. I have no time to develop a story for it. but one thing is sure! There will be A lot of Blood. As soon as i finish it i will transfer it to digital.
Here it is:
27939553_1755158441213201_1494653130_n.jpg


Details

28054240_1755158047879907_64216653_n.jpg

27939800_1755157881213257_1153067527_n.jpg


Tools used: HB pencil; red ballpoint pen and koh-I-noor eraser

If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

if allowed I want to use this sketch, I'm writing fiction about soldiers, philosophy is very suitable, that if @svdsdragunov do not mind.

this sketch is very complicated but you are able to make it. it shows your expertise is very professional. the idea of ​​drawing is the fact that veterans are neglected when they risk their lives

Heh, No problem mate! Just mention me and stuff. I'm going to write a story around it too, as soon i do it digitaly. Cheers! I'm glad that you like it!

omg dragu, this is incredible work! your detailing and line arts are so precise and amazing * ___ *

upvotes

This one is a bit sloppy. but the idea is to get it all digital after I figure out the look of the unfinished parts.
Thank you dude!

The level of detail really is astonishing bro. Can't wait to see the finished piece :)

Thanks mate! I can't wait to see it too xD

Unbelievable details, @svdsdragunov!
Keep up the great work! ^.^

Incredible artist good job up voted

Thank you! I appreciate it!

Whoa! amazing detail! That movie is on my long list of movies to see. Love the red!

Thank you! That movie is one of my favorite ones. To be honest I don't watch a lot of movies but... This one is one of the better out there

Such an incredible piece of line work. It really reminds reminds me of some of the unfinished mats from the Heavy Metal movie or a mat in a Ralph Bakshe work

Thank you! Ralph Bakshe's work is really provocative.

Yeah I’m a huge fan I own a bunch of his movies

Great piece of Art! The details are fantastic. Hope to see the End result when you are finished. thx for sharing your work.

I'm happy that you like my work! I will make sure to finish it soon :)

Great Art. Its looks like a terminator.

Thanks, i had some references in my mind

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77