Calling All Artists - Curators Needed For Steemtrail's #Art-TrailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)
u8wrhps
I recently volunteered to start curating for steemtrail's #art-trail. For anyone who isn't yet familiar with @steemtrail you can visit their blog post, which has all the information you need about setting up with streemian, Open Ledger, and Discord.

We Need More Curators!

I would like to get at least two more curators to volunteer for the #art-trail. With only one curator right now, it sort of feels like I'm picking the type of art that I like to be eligible for the #steemtrail vote. If there were three or more people curating for the #art-trail, we could get a much wider variety for the type of art that is promoted.

For example;

I'm not the biggest fan of abstract art. That doesn't mean it isn't good. I just don't really prefer it nor does it catch my attention compared to something like a pencil sketch of an animal, caricature of a person, an oil painting of a landscape, etc. So, I don't spend much time looking at people's abstract art on steemit. Because I'm the only curator for #art-trail, the author's of those pieces are potentially missing out on better rewards and recognition.

Having others actively curating for art-trail who might be more interested in that type of thing would help to get the artists work promoted by steemtrail.

It Doesn't Take Much More Work

Once you're set up for the steemtrail, if you're already on steemit looking for good posts, the work is pretty much done. If you find something that should be voted on by the steemtrail community, just paste the link in the #art-trail channel (or whatever appropriate channel fits the post). Once there, the curators can vote on whether it should be passed on to receive the steemtrail vote.

If you're on steemit and you're not really interested in doing any curating for steemtrail, join steemtrail on streemian anyway. This will help out other artists and authors and will allow you to earn curation rewards from great posts you may have missed. There are many posts out there in the steemit world that don't get the recognition they deserve. By attaching your vote to the #steemtrail you're helping great authors get a little more recognition they deserve.

Not Just For Artists

trailcoin
There are many steemtrail channels without curators. If art isn't your thing, but you would be interested in curating on another topic, then check out all the channels on discord. There are over 50 channels under steemtrail you can curate for and many of them don't have anyone actively involved yet. Simply join up, introduce yourself, and make it known that you want to curate for a specific channel. That's all there is to it. And, as an added bonus, anyone who starts curating on a trail gets a regular income of trail coin.

Posts I've Submitted For A Steemtrail Vote


These are the most recent posts I've put forward to receive a steemtrail vote in the last few days.

https://steemit.com/art/@coldmonkey/original-art-learning-to-paint-from-inside-your-head-painting-from-imagination-a-steemit-special

https://steemit.com/art/@reddust/dragon-s-eye-a-colaberation-between-sulev-and-red-dust

https://steemit.com/art/@aishwarya/the-gaze-pencil-sketch

https://steemit.com/art/@aksinya/my-first-digital-portrait


b14rlldlg

stephen-king989

25% off Wirex Debit Card

3% Discount on Genesis Mining Contracts - irIU4m

QuadrigaCX - Best way for Canadians to buy/sell Bitcoin

Grantcoin - Basic Cryptocurrency Income

Supload - Free Image Hosting That Earns You Bitcoin

Sort:  

Thank you for selecting my post and the support :)

Unfortunately my only ability is to write, and fiction trail is already got a tonne of curators... heres hoping you find some great artists though!

Yes, @fiction-trail does have a number of curators. I'm hoping #art-trail will be able to get up there with them. There are so many great artists on steemit producing so much variety. Many posts fall through the cracks it seems right now. Hopefully that will change.

Yeah, I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes though. My girlfriend does a lot of art, maybe I'll hassle here to sign up to steem. haha.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi! @stephen.king989 I'm an artist and beginner here, I have only three days on steemit. I'm trying to make my network. Thank you in advance for any support you can give me.
I invite you to see my works, that I will still post many of them.

I like art, and I make artworks myself. As for me, some these matters are interested, but the language except Japanese is not usable very much.

Interesting. I am an artist with 9 years art education and 12 years in the illustration industry. And taught art at university, for 5 years. I work for myself these days and own my own gallery in Norway. I could probably help. I will have a look.

That is awesome. If you need any help getting set up with any of it just let me know either on here or on discord.

OK, looking into it. Im am not so computer savy but I do my best. Will get back to you. Laters..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42