"Dragon's Eye" A Colaberation Between Sulev And Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

From Digital to Watercolor and Gouache

In a previous post, links below, I asked what kinda art people would like me to draw or paint. @sulev wanted me to paint a picture of a dragons eye they had digitally rendered. It looked easy until I took a closer look. The dragons eye took @sulev 10 hours to render, what a work of art. My work couldn't even come close to the awesome detail of @sulevs.


A link to @sulev and my conversation


some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Hello @reddust,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

If you choose not to receive any comments or TRAIL rewards from SteemTrail, you can reply with "Stop" to opt out. Thank you.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank, this means a lot to me!

I LOVE THIS. I often stick pictures into my writing that goes up on here, would I be able to use this at some point? (Fully referenced of course).

Hey, Great work @reddust! Keep them coming :)

@aishwarya, I'll try, between the grandkids and the garden, I will have to double up on my efforts!

hehe sure :D All the best :)

I'll be scared of the 2nd pic if walking in the dark

You'd smell her sulfuric breath first.... don't run and only think pure thoughts. Dragons really respect a steady mind and a pure heart!

Wow. It looks beautiful!

Thank you, a difficult rendering! I am going to do a pretty lady with balloons for my next piece...something fun and maybe a different technique with watercolor on water color paper instead of mixed media paper.

Can't wait to see it! :)

Thank you for getting involved, I love your work 🐲

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your services @screenname

Beautiful work dear friend @reddust, congratulations on the much-deserved mention

Thank you my dear friend @jlufer!

incredible art! That look is very intimidating

I was intimidated after I started and then.....I drank too much coffee and was a nervous wreck...lolol

hahaha lol Coffee always helps, good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34