Steemit Adventure - Foot soldier concepts

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framesteem.png

Wanted to work on some Steempunk inspired foot soldiers. One of them would be radio operator which I was digging the concept of. I tend to start out somewhat basic then build onto it if I don't already have a set goal in mind. I like to sort of create as I go. I also find even simple comments on Steemit give me ideas and inspiration that can be used to move an idea along.

steempunk.jpg

It has been a little over a month on Steemit now for me and I wanted to thank all of you again for the support. It means a lot to me and supplies motivation to keep posting. Keep being cool to each other and I cant wait to see this platform in another year!
steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Furry Beast
Character rework
Steemit Trading card 2
Space Pirate

Sort:  

Oh I just remembered that I haven't seen your posts in a while, so I had to check them all from some days. You're still drawing good!

The soldier on the left looks like he's holding a radio and a some kind of radio antenna.

I was gone for a few days. I just checked your blog and now I want to make some bread!

Have you made any bread yet? ;) Welcome back though!

Cool, are you planning on coloring these?

I am not sure yet but I think in due time I will. Thanks for checking them out!

I see. I bet they would look awesome in color too. You're welcome!

Nice work as always. Enjoy your pictures.

Steempunky. I like it! :D Keep up the excellent work, and keep filling my feed with more awesome work. You've got a great talent for it.

The general tone & style of these made me think of the comic Six-Gun Gorilla. You might dig it if you haven't seen it before.

Have not seen that one so will check it out for sure. I like that you have that deep comic book knowledge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45