Steemit Adventure - Furry Beast

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framefurry.png

First off I did not post for 2 days and that was more taxing on me than I thought it would be, so its good to be back! I have some blogs to catch up on.

This picture was mostly to try some techniques out with fur to learn to draw it quicker and also try out some different tools in Corel painter. I tend to stick with the tools I already know so I try to push myself to learn quicker and better ways. I started out drawing by hand on paper so I find that I have to go out of my way to learn new things that will speed up the process instead of going line by line. Although It seems to always end up going line by line :)

Furry beast.jpg
steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Character rework
Steemit Trading card 2
Space Pirate

Sort:  

This illustration is great. Now i will look at the rest

Thanks for looking I appreciate that, and glad you liked it!

I looked at a couple of illustrations and this is my favorite one

Chewbacca's evil cousin!

That made me legit LOL. I had no idea what sort of creature it was even after drawing but I think you coined it well.

Looks fantastic! As always, your artwork is exceptional and I enjoy seeing it. I'm glad you found time in your busy schedule to make it back and grace us plebeians with your talent and skill :D

Real world getting in the way of quality blogging time is more like it. Reminds me I am behind on some of your posts. I have to get to reading! Thanks for compliment as well.

Take your time. Thanks to the blockchain, they're not going anywhere! lol

This is me after not shaving for 2 days.

It looks like the nightmare of Dr. Seuss!

That's prolly best description I heard yet lol

Thanks for compliment and for stopping by my blog!

My pleasure. You know I always enjoy your stuff.

Nice.. I just upvoted your post, kindly upvote my comments.

i just upvoted your comment. kindly comment "crusificados pelo sistema" at 2 posts by your choice with ‚‚food" tag , and upvote at least 1 post mentioning some of movie villains (not older than 3 days) ty

Oh man this is crazy awesome errr... #yunksome ! I really dig the way you did the fur!

Lol yayy good to see you here and thank you! you talented #yunk curator :)

It looks great! Very cool looking fur

Your work is great! Love the detail. Check out my artwork if you can. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44