Narrative art layout

in #art7 years ago

narrative.png

I have been working on this a little while now, I would call it an infinite scroll story. It is designed to be viewed on phone but would work on other devices when layout is finished. The idea is you simply scroll down instead of turning page like a comic book. In a perfect world for viewing the person would turn their phone sideways then scroll, the images are sort of framed for that viewing perspective.

It is in the rough stages and viewing it in this format wont be the best but I think you will get idea. The last couple "panels" are still up in the air as far as layout. let me know if you can follow the story even though it doesn't have any words, that's usually an important first step towards good narrative art!

Narrative2.jpg
steemit adventure logo.jpg
Follow me and your wildest dreams may come true!
Chaos art breakdown
Zombie teamup!
Lovely

Sort:  

very cool formating idea for a modern devices. Smart! Looking forward to seeing the end result.

Thanks for checking it out! and I looked at your blog and you gained a follower, slick artwork I dig that clean semi retro feel you have going on.

Looks like an awesome way to tell the story. I could see it just being a standalone image and not need any supporting html to work. Then you could just publish the image here. Have you considering a few animated parts by using gif?

Not sure really, In time I think I will just finish it and see how it goes. Its the first "scene" and this is sort of experimental to me so still learning. Very different to tell a story by scrolling down for me. Thanks for stopping by to view!

I read a lot of comics on Webtoon so I'm very familiar with this layout. I'm curious to see you conintue the story above! :)

thanks for stopping by again :) yea I'm getting used to it so may finish and keep story going, I had the plot for awhile now just gotta practice the layout.

:O protect the wolf bby he's precious!
Loving this!

What would make it cooler than it already is, would be if you actually made it infinite

That's a really nice idea to present the story. Like it very much. Really like the fade of the first 3 pictures. Keep it up!

A nice beat to the visual story. Very good demonstration of sequential work, thanks for sharing looking forward to the completion. Good practice for post layout on steemit when it comes to comics too.

Thanks! I think posting in here got me motivated enough to finish. I been watching your speed paints btw :)

Yo, this is absolutely amazing. Please finish this!!

Very promising. What happened later, with the bear? ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72