Chaos art breakdown.

in #art7 years ago

zomb thumb_001.png

Well after totally wrecking this post the first time I am trying again! I wanted to show some of the steps involved in the CHAOS picture for those of you who are interested in that sort of thing.
Sketch
ch1.jpg
Tried some "cracked" type skin features and wasn't sure what to do with mouth yet.
CH2.jpg
Figured out the mouth and thought the cracked skin would be too busy so got rid of it.
ch3.jpg
Worked it up till finish by adding some details and polishing some!
chaos!_001.jpg
steemit adventure logo.jpg
Thanks for checking it out and if you want to see some more artwork from last couple days click the links below!
Zombie!
Lovely

Sort:  

Careful with your edits everyone! I tried to make an edit and wiped out my post the first time lol

Ah, this is some sick artwork! What are you using to create it? I'm assuming it's digital and on an Ipad or something? Keep up the amazing art :)

Thanks! I used to draw by hand but now pretty much all my work is done on a Cintiq companion 2 using Corel Painter because I love the brushes!

Really insightful trying to figure out how it's forming in your head

Thanks for checking it out, I wasn't sure how many are interesting in that sort of thing so good to know you were curious.

I like the second progress pic so much??

It was getting pretty crazy and I got scared I would overwork it, I have a tendency to want and do that.

I like how you show the progress. Would love to see more of that

I'm really a fan of what you're doing. You have an incredible talent even if I tell you all the time. Bravo

Thanks! and Its ok to tell me that all the time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48