A couple head sketches

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framesketch.png

Good day everyone! Figured today would share a couple quick head sketches while I work on the next Steemit Trading card.
sketches.jpg
steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Steempunk Foot Soldier
Furry Beast
Character rework
Steemit Trading card 2

Sort:  

looks good.How much time do you need to draw it?

These are very quick, maybe 10 minutes each. I find trying to draw quick helps me practice more than anything else. I also find the more I work on something the more I sorta take the "life" out of it.

really. I thought it lasted a lot longer

hmm maybe 15 or so, next time I will really time it out. I find doing artwork commercially that speed is of the essence so I really try to work on that. Also nice pics btw sorry to see the fire :(

Those 2 look great, looking forward for the finished drawings/characters.

the man is me in future :))

AMAZING ^ ^ Followed

I really dig these, even though as i see you mentioned, took only a short time, would be neat to see a whole work in this sort of soft style - reminds me of film noir, the glow around the female characters face. Awesome work, really digging your stuff!

YUNKING THIS POST FOR ART SAKE. DEAR USER YOUR ART IS TOO GOOD TO BE HERE.
Be aware of possible issues with jealousy and yunkers envy for posting in this tag, your punishment will be an unyunk and a warning of possible reyunk if you content continues to be this good. I hope you conciser this, awesome people don't understand that they sketches most be shamed by sharing so everybody can share too.

<3 a yunker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45