Digital Painting: Female Knight Charging into battle

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This was done for a card game (that's also a computer game).
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hex:_Shards_of_Fate
"Hex: Shards of Fate by Cryptozoic".
The game is a bit similar to Magic: The Gathering, and indeed Wizards of the Coast sued Cryptozoic.
This is a female knight of some kind, I can't remember what. I don't know if they used it in the end, I couldn't see it on their website. It was done in Photoshop.

S1_C261.jpg

The reason I don't have more wips is because this was done some years ago, and I didn't save a lot of stages.
To make up for it, here's a sketch from a completely different wip. I call her Rose.

rose.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Oops, that's only 123 words, I need 160 to get my teams upvote, so here's a favorite song of mine (who knows it without googling?):
Zoo time, is she and you time, the mammals are your favorite type, and you want her tonight.
Heart beat, increasing heart beat, you hear the thunder of stampeding rhinos, elephants and tacky tigers.

Sort:  

Well done. The filigree detail of the army in the background was a lot of work, wasnt it?

Thanks! Yes but I think actually the horse took much longer to get right :)

Good job again. And great to find you on Steemit Steven! (Had a contact once with you on Facebook, criticizing the font of your comic, haha). Anyway, I love your work. I really hope we can build a community of serious artists here. All bests from Berlin.

Thank you! I saw your profile, another comic artist here that's excellent! Yeah we should build a community of amateur web comic artists too... :)

That'd be great, are you on discord or steemchat? Do you know if there's any active community that's more focusing on sci-fi, futuristic stuff?

I'm on both discord and steemchat, but discord seems to be more active. No sorry I don't think there's a sci-fi art community here yet. Or did you mean just scifi? There are writing communities here, I never looked into those yet.

idd, discord seems more active. I meant graphical sci-fi yes -)
Thanks for your answer!

I love to see you work. I wish I can created a digital painting

Thanks! Oh I thought you did paint in digital, no problem when you can draw like you can, it's easy to transition :)

You're welcome. I had never tried digital painting. But I can draw with my hand.

Yes I know, I've seen it, you are very good. That's why I mean it would be easy for you, if you ever wanted to, to start drawing digital. To transition from traditional media, to digital media.

yeah I will try to do digital painting..

amazing as always !

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow! nice post stahlberg

Thanks for giving the news.

 I like your post very much. Keep it up. Stay blessed be happy.

You can check my article about Prince of Persia: Sands of Time walkthrough [79% completed] and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here Prince of Persia: Sands of Time walkthrough [79% completed]


This one is a scammer, hacker and a thief! Don't click the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45