SquichysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Another strange idea I had that I painted just to get it out of my head... :)
Not sure what it means. Is the small girl-like creature controlling the larger character, healing or hurting it?

Squichy5Lo.jpg

Some previous versions

Squichy.jpg

This is a 3D version I did to get reference for the lighting

Squichy2.jpg

Final:

Squichy5Lo.jpg

Links to some of my other art:

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

you are fond of nurses, aren't you ? ;-) well, this child like (but the breast is woman like... I mean beautiful woman like) is of course full of love and she is a shaman, healing the human's brain, putting light in it for it is sometimes so dark in there. An umbrella protects her : this umbrella is hold by... by... hum ? someone, an idea ? ;-)

The choice of colour...mesmerising. its the same colour as wo-owl...

So inspirational! I'm a sucker for bright glowing colors in dark muted surroundings. Not to mention fantasy in general x'DI love how you managed to put a sense of innocence in a seemingly non-innocent-looking creature. Amazing work! Upvoted and resteemed!

A strange idea indeed! On the one hand the giant creature looks evil and hostile, with a grotesque shape and sharp teeth; on the other, the girl looks so calm -- like nothing is wrong, just doing her usual routine. Then, it gets surreal, with the giant holding up an umbrella to shield her from the rain, and the girl's hands into the creature's head, obviously to mind-control it.

What strange symbiotic relationship exists between these two?? Great painting, very thought provoking... and I like how you setup the scene in 3rd to study the lighting, the picture could be just rendered in greater detail and quality and stand strong as well. Resteemed, of course!

Thank you! :)

yup...mind ctrl

dats wut most pretty asians doing to us boys!

@stahlberg I agree with @j-vo interpretation, it definitely looks like she is healing or comforting him and he in turn is sheltering her. As a side note, our baby daughters nickname is Squichy :)

Though it can be perceived dark - this is beautiful. I love the way you achieved the glow from the creature's head. I would interpret she is healing it, because he is shielding her from the rain with the umbrella - suggesting he is friend not foe! Beautiful work :)

This is a really pretty piece of art. I love the contrast and how the giant looks intimidating and gentle the same time. Terrifying as hell, but I love it.

She's gone through a few outfit and hairstyle changes! I'd have to say helping or possibly making seeing as it doesn't look particularly bothered and is even holding up an umbrella for her.

goatsig

Great work. :-)

the first version is amazing not only the whole design is great it makes me thing of different type of stories behind all this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29