Whalelove for Art Explosion Week three, LOVELOVELOVE and love

in #art7 years ago

I was so over the moon to see the post about @juliakponsford 's Art Explosion 3 weekly art comp.

I also love the competitions here on Steemit, although in the first couple of days it cost a fair bit getting any visits.

But the thing is getting better and now I see my favourite person (haha, bit of brown nosing here) from the PAL channel. Or at least, one of the first people to interact with me.

I felt like a busker in Gran Central station there that first day. People rushing here and there and I was just there singing I'm special, so special, but nobody seemed to hear.

Of course, 'cause the special is more like special needs.

jaja, anyway the lovely Julia came and checked out my whinging post and left a lovely comment, so earned my undying love and devotion.

At least this much anyway.

Made me feel like a person, which is what one always imagines to be possible, even if one is really like the elephant man locked away in his dirty ivory tower.

So you can imagine my glee when I saw the theme. After all I have been making love (artworks) since a few years ago. and whales too, so seemed natural to combine them.

whaleloveinversionversion_resize.jpg

I missed the first two weeks 'cause I am that new.

on to the theme.

Love

what on earth's it good for?

whaleloveinversionversion_inv_resize.jpg

Absolutely everything.

Since I have tried to make it my guiding word, things have maybe stabilised.

I am going to throw in my other image here. Oh, it went in up there. Maybe that's for the better.

I made this specially for you, and the competition Julia, even though I literally have tens of works based on the word love.

And the whales are only somewhat because of the current pond. I have had them appearing in my work for ages. Well, not so much in my work as in in my notes, and notebooks

I'll include a couple of photos so you can see I'm not just talking through my hat.

DSC06819.JPG

oops, same photo twice.

ahh, anyway, if people would like more photos, they only have to ask me for them.

DSC06827.JPG

those little nightscapes are just fabulous, even if I do say so myself.

Haha, modesty really isn't my strong card

If you like my post show me the love, and follow me for more. I am completely open to requests too.

please comment if you have anything at all to say. I'm open and listening.

If you want to see a couple of other competition posts.

whaleshares meme contest

colourchallenge Indigo

50 word short story

second digital artist showcase

weekly nsfw art photo contest warning, not safe for work

big love everyone and big hugs

Sort:  

Super cool! I really like the style of those interlocking stripes. I hope you do well because this is a solid entry :) Never heard of this contest before. Also, the way that you right is really fun to read. It makes me feel like I'm in the room with you having a casual conversation :D

thanks @d-pend, I love the play on words there in your handle.
The stripy thing has been developing for ages now. The drawing that I made today's artwork from is from last year (or the year before) but I do that shit everytime I sit down to doodle too.

love the thing about the casual conversation. that's what I love about this place

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spaingaroo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Oh my goodness this is so cool, the texture of it intrigues me and I can't tell if it's digital or done on paper or collage but I love the end result! Thank you for entering and I'm happy I could help wit welcoming you to steemit!

sorry, I was writing you a comment but I lost it.

It's a digital manipulation of a biro drawing on drawing paper. (sold this one too. not enough times I can say that)

Look forward to week four

big hugs @juliakponsford

Cool, I have to get involved with these.
Cheers

hey, have you changed your display name dude? I loved your name.

Yes do get involved my good fellow, or, better still get involved in my new contest. It'll probably start off slow, but I hope it'll get some traction.

I am still finalising the post, and haven't done the first days theme post yet. But it won't be too long

I'll pm you with a link when I post if you would please

big hugs mate

Cool, yeah pm please.
FillosopherStoned was 1 letter too long for a steemit name so I had to use this.

Hey, you've got some awesome sketchbooks there! :)

I also really enjoy your finished works, good luck with the contest, thumbs up!

I'll also be participating, but going from phantoms to love will be a bit difficult for me ;)

Hey @marty-art, it wasn't until I just typed that that I finally read your name in the musical manner that I am sure you intended.

I don't know how come I haven't replied to your comment yet. My apologies.

Please feel esp invited to join my new contest too, based on my sketch books. I have about forty of them, and quite a lot of them are already scanned.

I haven't finalised the post yet. Nerves.

:)
and I am still to do the first days entry form, or what ever you call it. I'll pm you a link if you so desire.

I hope you will consider coming on-board. It'll probably start off a bit slow, but hopefully will gain traction quickly

big hugs

I'm not sure I intended anything musical there, please expand? :)

Sure, I'll check out your contest, comment here when your post is up! I lost count of the number of sketchbooks (but probably not 40) - they're all here in my desk, so if your contest is about sketches, I sure have some :)

the first two days posts are up.
Also, haven't you realised that martyart comes rolling out of the mouth like smarty-pants or similar
sound, well, musical is not the word.

but prose it's not

your name must be poetry :)

have a good one

Hahaha, well, I guess I haven't considered that, but good to hear it's poetic :) Thank you!

First one is up mate, although it's not quite in the sketchbook yet. Check it out here https://steemit.com/molaaspaingaroo/@spaingaroo/day-one-m-o-l-a-a-molaaspaingaroo-daily-love-and-usdbd-giveaway

also, I don't know about your last comment. I am currently reading (along with fifty other things) "every love story is a ghost story" A life of David Foster Wallace, by D.T. Max.

It was billed as the best biography ever written, and I don't know about that.

But it does have the most poetic title ever written

and very apt to throw in here

Sounds good, will check it out, thanks!

Congratulations @spaingaroo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32